Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Disable LLDP option in Provisioning tab

Discussion in 'Ideas' started by VictorSP, Sep 12, 2017.

Disable LLDP option in Provisioning tab 5 5 4votes
5/5, 4 votes

  1. VictorSP

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2016
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    13
    Hi team,

    Thanks for adding VLAN management on the Provisioning tab for example when using Yealink phones, it makes deployments easy. The problem is that LLDP is enabled by default in the default template so we need to use a custom template disabling it, or manually per phone.

    Is it possible you also add the option of disable LLDP in the provisioning tab, please?

    Thanks!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. narkumas

    narkumas New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2016
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    29
  3. Silly English Kniggit

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2017
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    89
    What have you got against LLDP?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. VictorSP

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2016
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    13
    Hi Silly,

    I'm not againts LLDP but in customers where we don't control the LAN settings it usually causes a big headache.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. two

    two

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    7
    +1 LLDP Causes issues with DHCP in some of our installs! Please add in the Provisioning tab!
     
  6. Patrick.Clemens

    Joined:
    May 25, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    6
    LLDP has to be controled by the switch. It's the easiest way to put a voice telphone in the right vlan. In a voice enviroment it's not good to have no control over the LAN...
    But if you need this, you have the custom template.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...