Display Ring Group (what option was selected) on phone

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by rhys100, Apr 7, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rhys100

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Im using Yealink Phones and running two businesses.

    We have one number incoming.

    Customers select 1 for business one
    customers select 2 for business two.

    Is there a way on the phone the person who picks up can see if they selected business one or two?

    Currently using ring groups, but it doesnt show on the phone what ring group they selected.
     
  2. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,016
    Likes Received:
    421
    Hello @rhys100

    Assuming you are running V15 you can navigate to contacts and under options select Prepend Name under the Add Group, Queue or DID/DDI Names to Caller ID
    This should prepend the name of the Ring group in front of the callers number
     
  3. rhys100

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, I did this and it works for the softphone, but it does not show on my phyiscal phones.

    I am using Yealink T48G and T46g
     
  4. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,321
    Likes Received:
    253
    Are you testing this from a phone number that is present in the directory?
    If so, the Yealink phone is looking this number up and putting in the name from it's directory.
    This is done after 3cx Prepends the Group Name.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. rhys100

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes you are correct, was calling from my mobile. Seems you are right, if contact is in address book just says the name. Cheers
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.