Does it work with background ? (solved)

Discussion in 'iOS' started by deer307, Feb 25, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. deer307

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi-

    I'm using 3CXPhone on iPhone 4s with iOS 6 , but Phone will not ring if it is in sleep mode.

    By the way , the skype and msn is working fine with sleep mode.

    How can fit it.

    Best Regards,
     
  2. StefanW

    StefanW Head of Customer Support and Training
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,167
    Likes Received:
    75
    Re: Does it work with background ?

    this will be defenetly solved for you in Version 3.1 and PBX V12, stay tuned what we will have for you...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2,947
    Likes Received:
    179
    Looking forward to all the goodies in v12.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. secnet

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,
    I've got the same problem, but with PBX v12 beta 2 and 3CX Phone v12.0.4 for iOS (ver6).
    Extension is unregistered (both in 3G mode and WiFi mode) when phone gets turned off.
    Any ideas?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. StefanW

    StefanW Head of Customer Support and Training
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,167
    Likes Received:
    75
    Hello,

    it is to expect once hitting the home button that we as application unregister from the pbx but u should see directly a 3CXPush Service register on ur REG. But you need to enabled this.
    May use google translate to check it out my german how to about v12 and push...

    http://translate.google.de/translate?sl=de&tl=en&js=n&prev=_t&hl=de&ie=UTF-8&u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.3cx.de%2Fblog%2F3cxphone-push%2F&act=url
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. fhiadmin

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is this fixed only through v12 which uses the 3CX pbx? I seem to have the same issue with 3CX V3. I'm not sure if the keep alive and registration settings would affect that. Also are those settings in minutes or seconds?

    Thanks
     
  7. fhiadmin

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Does it work with background ?

    When is v3.1 scheduled to be released?
     
  8. kevin

    kevin Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2006
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    1
    No schedule, except "when it's ready" ;)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. StefanW

    StefanW Head of Customer Support and Training
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,167
    Likes Received:
    75
    hello 3.1 is called now 12. so get the new client from the app store to have push services from the pbx to the phone
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.