Solved [Done] Insufficient Resources

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Tom Thie, Feb 26, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tom Thie

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello World,

    in the last period of time we had Problems with answering calls on only one phone. The phone says insufficient resources.
    The virtualized PBX has 4GB RAM
    5 Phones are in Use (Snom M65)
    2x Snom M700
    PBX Version 15.5.8801.3

    I haven't found a single Thread about that problem.

    May someone have an idea? I would appreciate it :)
     
  2. Tom Thie

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    We have a Queue with the method "Signal all" in use. Every of those 5 users are in that Group. The Problem seems not to exist, when one user left that Queue.
    The CPU is at 1/100% for most of the time
    RAM 25% used
    there are 114,6GB free on the HDD
     
  3. StefanW

    StefanW Head of Customer Support and Training
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,199
    Likes Received:
    79
    the message is not from the pbx. Most common is this when DECT is used. As dect can signal less devices then it can connect. For example an M700 can have more then 200 devices but only call (if i am not mistaken) 8 at the time...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Tom Thie

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Stefan for the fast answer!
    But i still think, that this isn't the Problem.. We have only 5 phones in use, so the m700 should Transfer the Signal correctly..
     
  5. mixig

    mixig Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    11
  6. Tom Thie

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    the Snom M700 are in multicell
    the SRTP is deactivated
    the codec priority is
    - G711U
    - G711A
    - G722

    after that graphic, it should allow up to 10 calls at the same time.. it might be 4 if the SRTP would be activated
     
  7. mixig

    mixig Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    11
    On your place i would try contact some on Snom forum or Snom support.
    With your setup there should be no issues but still Snom is telling different
     
  8. Tom Thie

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you very much! i will do that.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.