Solved Doubt with outbound dials

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by grn5991, Apr 9, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. grn5991

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, actually i use internal extensions with 4 numbers, but i need make outbound calls with 4 numbers too. When i try this external calls 3cx recognize like a internal call even with a outbound rule configured.How i can make this external calls?
     
  2. jimbo59

    jimbo59 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2017
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    76
    You could create a rule that for 5 digit numbers strip one digit and send to the provider. You then would need to use a 9 or whatever number you wish to do outbound.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. grn5991

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I created the outbound rule like you said,but failed. looking in activity log, i have this error:
    Target endpoint for 7xxxx can not be built!
    I searching about this but i don't have sucess to solve this.
     
  4. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,099
    Likes Received:
    203
    grn5991 likes this.
  5. grn5991

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the answer but speed dial isn't my case, because i need create a generic outbound rule for all calls with 4 digits and aren't in internal extensions can be completed, not for a only number like the case of speed dial.
     
  6. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,099
    Likes Received:
    203
    #6 leejor, Apr 9, 2018
    Last edited: Apr 9, 2018
  7. jimbo59

    jimbo59 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2017
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    76
    Your rule says for 5 digits and you strip one? That rule uses your sip provider?
    The only part of the rule that should be filled in is "Calls to Numbers with a length of" where you put 5.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. grn5991

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I discovered the reason of this problem, because of sip provider, he can't support calls with special numbers like 3,4 or 5 numbers.
    Thanks for everyone who tried to help me
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.