DTMF as BLF Type

Discussion in 'Ideas' started by atlantis2, Sep 8, 2017.

DTMF as BLF Type 5 5 7votes
5/5, 7 votes

  1. atlantis2

    Joined:
    May 3, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    3
    It would be great to add the Type DTMF as BLF Key.
    Yealink supports this type.
    It's used for example to send a pre-defined set of numbers.
    This can be useful for opening some door systems by phone.
     
    site likes this.
  2. decalabs

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    4
    For Snom-phones, just configure a key as "custom speed dial" and add for example "12345;dtmf=6789#" (without the quotes). On press the phone will dial 12345 and sends 6789# as DTMF. If you need a 1 sec. pause, add a comma (",") somewhere.

    See: http://forum.snom.com/index.php?showtopic=6291

    I haven't tested if this works with ";dtmf=6789#" for sending DTMF tones only without dialing a number. Maybe this works for you.
     
    extremit and AH2 like this.
  3. ghalan

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2013
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hello, I would like just send DTMF without dial.

    I try ;dtmf=6789# or dtmf=6789# and doenst work

    Rgds,

    Yves
     
    extremit and site like this.
  4. atlantis2

    Joined:
    May 3, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    3
    Any updates on this? Would be great to have DTMF as BLF.
     
  5. timmbo

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2017
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    42
  6. Saqqara

    Saqqara Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2014
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    176
    Done this on Yealink T42, using a custom template.

    Lines to add

    linekey.x.label = Gate
    linekey.x.line = 0
    linekey.x.type = 11
    linekey.x.value = 36174

    Change the variables to fit your setup.

    linekey.x to which linekey required
    linekey.x value is the DMTF code.
     
  7. timmbo

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2017
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    42
    Hi,

    yes it may work, but this isn´t a professional kind to fix the problem.
    And for me 3CX is prof Equipment.
    We here in Austria uses a lot of Door-Opener with DTMF.

    Bye
    Timm
     
  8. JakeC

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2018
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any solution for this?

    Yealink supports it out-of-the-box, however every time the phone is provisioned, the shortcut (to open the door) is automatically erased.

    When will 3CX support DTMF in their "BLF" section?
     
  9. YonNomNom

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    5
    +1 this would be great
     
  10. info@matic-tec.de

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    11