DTMF not working ver 10

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by thereverend, Aug 13, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. thereverend

    thereverend New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2011
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the latest version and release of the Ver 10 software but for some reason after i connect to a call the DTMF tones are not being sent to the other side. Can someone please tell me why this is? Also I have my server RE-boot every 24 hours as for some reason the voice mail keeps shutting itself down after about 1 week or so. Any thoughts about this and the DTMF problem?
     
  2. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2,970
    Likes Received:
    183
    Did you do an upgrade or a new install?
    Sometimes things might get gummed up and a fresh install is needed.
    Also, to be sure, run the firewall checker. Those have a habit of stopping tones if not programmed properly.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,368
    Likes Received:
    228
    I'm assuming that this is on outgoing calls...but out on what, a VoIP provider, or a Gateway? If a Gateway, what type/make/model? If a VoIP provider, which one?

    What operating system are you using?
     
  4. JoshuaAce

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi leejor,

    I have such issue too. The DTMF tone was not being sent to the other side. I am using Grandstream gateway GXW-4104 with Grandstream phone GXP-2100 & GXP-2110. I had checked the firmware, it is the latest version (1.3.4.13)

    Will you be able to help ?

    Thanks
     
  5. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,368
    Likes Received:
    228
    DTMF, through an analogue gateway generally relies on the same DTMF "Method" (type SIP messaging) being used at both ends, as the gateway re-generates the tones to send out on the line. There are a couple of methods available (going under several different names), I'm going to assume that the current settings, in both the sets and the gateway, don't match.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.