Duplicate Extsensions

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by lateralis_m, Oct 10, 2007.

  1. lateralis_m

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does anyone know how to configure Cicso 7960G phones to allow 1 extension to ring simultaneaously on two phone

    I have configured the SIP configuraton files for two phones to display a couple of identical extension on the two phones. When a call comes in for these extensions, the call is routed in a hunt fasion rather than ringing the two phones at the same time.

    I prefer not to setup a ring group.. The SIP configs for the two phones are as follows:

    _______________________________________________________

    # SIP Configuration Generic File (start)

    #image_version: P0S3-08-2-00

    line1_name : 107
    line1_authname : 107
    line1_password : 107
    line1_displayname: "Norm 107"
    line1_shortname: "Norm 107"

    line2_name : 110
    line2_authname : 110
    line2_password : 110
    line2_displayname: "Norm 110"
    line2_shortname: "Norm 110"

    line3_name : 150
    line3_authname : 150
    line3_password : 150
    line3_displayname: "Sales"
    line3_shortname: "Sales 150"

    ______________________________________________________

    # SIP Configuration Generic File (start)

    #image_version: P0S3-08-2-00

    line1_name : 115
    line1_authname : 115
    line1_password : 115
    line1_displayname: "Tom 115"
    line1_shortname: "Tom 115"

    line2_name : 107
    line2_authname : 107
    line2_password : 107
    line2_displayname: "Norm 107"
    line2_shortname: "Norm 107"

    line3_name : 110
    line3_authname : 110
    line3_password : 110
    line3_displayname: "Norm 110"
    line3_shortname: "Norm 110"

    line4_name : 150
    line4_authname : 150
    line4_password : 150
    line4_displayname: "Sales"
    line4_shortname: "Sales 150"

    ______________________________________________________


    Please advise with any suggestions


    NLC
     
  2. RobLloyd

    RobLloyd Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Messages:
    488
    Likes Received:
    0
    This will not work with the current version of 3CX. (Not sure if it will in version 4 either since it's not released yet).

    3CX only uses the last registered extension. So phone 1 registers 107, 110, 150. Ok so far. Now phone 2 registers 115, 107, 110, 150. All your registrations on phone 1 are gone. Phone 2 will have all the extensions.

    Currently your only option to have multiple phones ring at once is a ring group with either a Hunt - extension after extension or Ring all at once.
     
  3. lateralis_m

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Rob,

    Thanks for your confirmation. This is what I had assumed, however, you have reconfirmed this for me....

    Thanks again....Norm
     
  4. RobLloyd

    RobLloyd Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Messages:
    488
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just wait a bit longer and in the next version it looks like you do what you want.
     
  5. Mirzab

    Mirzab Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    0
    From the horse's mouth so to speak :lol:
    http://www.3cx.com/forums/categorie...stal-ball-edit-new-feature-announcement-2663/
     

Share This Page