Engin Settin

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by cnk05, Apr 14, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cnk05

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have just set up the server and it seems to be working fine with my phones, I have now tryed to set up Engin voip into the server and I can get it to register the service. When I signed up with Engin I used a BYO plan.
    The error which I get in the log is

    17:57:34.609 ClientRegs::eek:nFailure [CM504007]: Next attempt to register 10000@Engin is scheduled in 5 minute
    17:57:34.609 ClientRegs::eek:nFailure [CM504005]: Registration failed for: 10000@Engin; Cause: 404 Not Found; from IP:203.161.160.69:5060
    17:57:34.421 ClientRegs::Register [CM504003]: Sent registration request for 10000@Engin

    Anyone can help with the settings I use I would be happy to hear from you.
     
  2. h2009

    h2009 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    0
    What settings details (i.e. server addresses) are you putting into the proxy/ outbound proxy?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. cnk05

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Registrar/Proxy Hostname or IP >> byo.engin.com.au >> Port >>5060
    Outbound Proxy Hostname or IP >> syd.byo.engin.com.au >> Port >> 5060
    External Number & Authentication ID are my ten (10) digit External Number supplied by Engin
    Authentication Password >> is my connection password.
     
  4. h2009

    h2009 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have you registered a normal softphone with them first? It seems (if i've understood correctly) that you need to register with them first before they allow you to do anything else - what i mean by register is connect with the tools they want you to connect with.

    If your looking for a cheap Aussy sip provider with high call quality (very important), which works well with 3CX let me know.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. cnk05

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I downloaded a softphone and connected it to the service.
    It worked.
    Now CX3 is connecting to Engin.
    Tho another problem has came up.
    People can ring my Engin number, and it comes into CX3 and gets routed to the right person and I can answer it and it all works.
    When I try to place an external call, it won't work.
    The log which I get is below

    09:57:42.515 Call::Terminate [CM503008]: Call(22): Call is terminated
    09:57:42.468 Call::RouteFailed [CM503014]: Call(22): Attempt to reach [sip:10431633445@192.168.1.6;user=phone] failed. Reason: No Answer
    09:57:42.468 CallLeg::eek:nFailure [CM503003]: Call(22): Call to sip:0431633445@byo.engin.com.au:5060 has failed; Cause: 408 Request Timeout; internal
    09:57:09.937 CallCtrl::eek:nSelectRouteReq [CM503004]: Call(22): Calling: VoIPline:10000@[Dev:sip:0747951320@byo.engin.com.au:5060]
    09:57:09.875 CallCtrl::eek:nIncomingCall [CM503001]: Call(22): Incoming call from Ext.501 to [sip:10431633445@192.168.1.6;user=phone]

    I tried making a call from the software also and it wont work.
    Any ideas from anyone?

    Thanks.
     
  6. h2009

    h2009 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    0
    in outbound rules you need to set the rule to "strip" 0 and that should work.
    And leave prefix, prepend boxes empty
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. cnk05

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have set it up to strip it and also set it as different prefix and they all still do the same thing
    have you any other ideas or maybe could you take some screen shots of the main configurations and send them
    thanks.
     
  8. h2009

    h2009 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try this first, i find that the outbound rules dont work sometimes if i dont have an ext number they work with. So in the extension line box{i.e. where you can tell certain extenions to use the rule} (can't remember what it's call off the top of my head) put your extenion number inside of it or a range i.e. ext 100-150. and then try calling (remember to use the area code and country code).

    Failing that - screenshots, of outbound rules. would be great thanks.
    could you also write the exact number your trying to dial (country code, area code, number).
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. Arnaud

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Are you sure you're sending the number in the expected format ? Many VOIP providers expect you to dial the number in international format, even when calling nationally or locally.
    Try the full number starting with 00 or 001 + country code + area code (-0) + number.

    Once you know the correct format, you can try dialing it from 3CX, after making sure the format is correctly send through, after going through your outbound rules. My own setup is very easy. I don't strip or add anything to the outbound call. Just like those VOIP providers I always expect the outbound calls to be in international format, even the local calls.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. cnk05

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried what you said also but with no luck also
    I was just looking at the log again which is below, would that infomation be any better help

    13:13:12.593 Call::Terminate [CM503008]: Call(13): Call is terminated
    13:13:12.531 Call::RouteFailed [CM503014]: Call(13): Attempt to reach [sip:61747284116@192.168.1.6:5060] failed. Reason: No Answer
    13:13:12.531 CallLeg::eek:nFailure [CM503003]: Call(13): Call to sip:61747284116@byo.engin.com.au:5060 has failed; Cause: 408 Request Timeout; internal
    13:12:40.453 MediaServerReporting::SetRemoteParty [MS210002] C:13.2:Offer provided. Connection(transcoding mode): 60.240.195.234:9002(9003)
    13:12:40.203 CallCtrl::eek:nSelectRouteReq [CM503004]: Call(13): Calling: VoIPline:10000@[Dev:sip:0747951320@byo.engin.com.au:5060]
    13:12:40.171 CallCtrl::eek:nSelectRouteReq [CM503010]: Making route(s) to [sip:61747284116@192.168.1.6:5060]
    13:12:40.171 MediaServerReporting::SetRemoteParty [MS210000] C:13.1:Offer received. RTP connection: 192.168.1.2:42010(42011)
    13:12:40.171 CallLeg::setRemoteSdp Remote SDP is set for legC:13.1
    13:12:40.171 Extension::printEndpointInfo [CM505001]: Ext.551: Device info: Device Identified: [Man: 3CX Ltd.;Mod: 3CX VoIP Client;Rev: 1] Capabilities:[reinvite, replaces, able-no-sdp, recvonly] UserAgent: [3CX Phone v5.1] Transport: [sip:192.168.1.6:5060]
    13:12:40.156 CallCtrl::eek:nIncomingCall [CM503001]: Call(13): Incoming call from Ext.551 to [sip:61747284116@192.168.1.6:5060]
    13:12:40.125 CallLeg::eek:nNewCall [CM500002]: Info on incoming INVITE:
    INVITE sip:61747284116@192.168.1.6:5060 SIP/2.0
    Via: SIP/2.0/UDP 192.168.1.2:5070;branch=z9hG4bK-d87543-98677d367a5a9e4a-1--d87543-;rport=5070
    Max-Forwards: 70
    Contact: [sip:551@192.168.1.2:5070]
    To: [sip:61747284116@192.168.1.6:5060]
    From: "3CXPhone"[sip:551@192.168.1.6:5060];tag=1e61223c
    Call-ID: OWJkYmUwYmNmMjg3MmZlMjNiMGE5YmYxOGViZmJjMmU.
    CSeq: 2 INVITE
    Allow: INVITE, ACK, CANCEL, OPTIONS, BYE, NOTIFY, REFER
    Proxy-Authorization: Digest username="551",realm="3CXPhoneSystem",nonce="12852789159:22cf15459de71c978189611d7f31f5b4",uri="sip:61747284116@192.168.1.6:5060",response="6d26577960b09f188a6f501f68679e7e",algorithm=MD5
    Supported: replaces
    User-Agent: 3CX Phone v5.1
    Content-Length: 0



    Thanks.
     
  11. h2009

    h2009 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hmm that looks like an issue with your provider - the way to test this is to input the settings directly into a phone (provider settings) and see if you can make a call. If you can't then its your provider or the way your network is setup (firewall issue - but that can be tested from 3CX, and is unlikely to be that).
    Also what codec have you got the phones set to, and the 3CX server - somethings codec can cause issues.

    Other than that:
    Have you got credit on your account?
    Have you tried calling your mobile, to see if the number is actually working?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. cnk05

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried the dew things mentioned.
    Every firewall test I can do with the the program I have done and they all come back OKAY. (no problems at all)
    I tried Xlite softphone to make a call direct with Engin and it works. Tho when I dial a number it takes a long time to connect and actually start to ring. But it works.
    When people ring me it comes in straight away with no delays.
    I tried dialing all numbers in all different formats with no luck, tho in Xlite just dial it in local format is how it works.
    I have takin some screen shoots of my configuration of 3CX and have posted them.
    Maybe looking at these, someone might be able to point me in the right direction of something to try.
    You can find them at http://www.cybaryda.com/3cx
    BTW when i try to make calls between all connected phones on the 3CX PBX they all work well.
    If any further screens shoots are need please let me know.
    Thanks in advance for any help.
     
  13. h2009

    h2009 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    0
    the webpage seems to be dead
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  14. cnk05

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry guys, it should all work now..
    I had the directory named different to the link.
    :)
     
  15. h2009

    h2009 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok turn on
    'support reinvites' & replace headers.
    (also try it turn off PBX delivers audio)

    change your stun servers
    to:
    stunserver.org (both) or you can google public stun servers.

    under the extensions,
    turn off PBX to deliver audio

    ----- try this and see if it will work.

    Failing that, it maybe your outbound rules which you dont have any screen shots of.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  16. cnk05

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tryed these settings and still nothing.
    im coming to an end
    if you check your pm i gave you some details there.
     
  17. mandev

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    I hav'nt been keeping up with this one but Engin BYO does work with 3CX we know as we have a remote site in OZ with it and clients too it in the UK.

    There have been many issues with Engin and 3cx, ALL have turned out to be bugs in the 3CX server and over time as the builds have addressed these, things have got more stable. Those sites also have trixbox and that also has had issues with the 5:30 reinvites.

    We have seen no issues with registration at all and we have two servers in OZ against Engin and we have tested 4 brands of router with the combination. The best is easily Billion with its very advanced QOS.

    Les
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.