Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Solved ENGIN VOIP and 3CX V15 - NO Incoming calls

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by ALANB, May 15, 2017.

Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ALANB

    Joined:
    May 15, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    2
    I am having no end of trouble getting my windows 10 - 3CX box to accept incoming calls. I have changed to V15 and the ENGIN phone number doesn't accept incoming calls any more. (Outgoing calls are working)

    port forwards include UDP/TCP 5060 / 5090

    When calling from mobile I get TELSTRA message 'We're sorry.. this call cannot be completed ....'

    It was working OK with V12.5

    Has anyone been able to connect V15 3CX with ENGIN phone numbers.
     
    Nick Galea likes this.
  2. ALANB

    Joined:
    May 15, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    2
    It appears that ENGIN does not work with 3CX V15. 3CX fails to deliver standard SIP protocols to the provider. This is why ENGIN has been removed from the list of SIP Providers.
     
  3. Nick Galea

    Nick Galea Site Admin

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,971
    Likes Received:
    280
    You should use a supported VoIP Provider...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. ALANB

    Joined:
    May 15, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    2
    OK just an update. ENGIN does work with 3CX V15. There is a less than intuitive concept in creating a connection with a SIP supplier. I have successfully made incoming and outgoing calls using ENGIN. Thanks Nick for your comment, I will be purchasing a copy of 3CX very soon. (My third paid copy). Cheers and I love 3CX again.
     
    Nick Galea likes this.
  5. Nick Galea

    Nick Galea Site Admin

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,971
    Likes Received:
    280
    Hi Alan, Great to hear that - glad you fixed it and thank you for being our customer :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. SSTech

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Would it be possible if you could share your resolution on the Forum as we are having difficulty in making outgoing calls on an ENGIN SIP.

    Thanking you in anticipation.

    Reagrds
     
  7. ALANB

    Joined:
    May 15, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi SSTech,

    Engin works perfectly for me and has for the last month or two been 100% reliable with the 3CX V15.5 connection. I have been using ver12.5 for many years and am very familiar with all manner of pitfalls and problems, all which were resolved successfully. At the moment I am using a full version of 15.5 with engin all whilst living in Germany.

    As it was over a month ago since I had these issues, I can't remember how I resolved these problems. Could you outline your issues and I will try to assist.

    Cheers
    Alan
     
  8. SSTech

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Alan,

    Running 15.5 and all incoming calls are fine. No issues at all. SIP trunk is registered OK.

    All internal calls to other phones are working perfectly.

    We have 18 extensions are of which are registered and working.

    However all outgoing calls are failing.

    It appears the issue is the outgoing authentication.

    So, not sure if the ENGIN have a setting we need to fix.

    Thanks

    Peter
     
  9. ALANB

    Joined:
    May 15, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi SSTech,

    OK great. In your sip registration details page. Which Authentication method did you use?
     
  10. SSTech

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    The method is Register /Account based
     
  11. ALANB

    Joined:
    May 15, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    2
    OK, Next two things to check are

    1 your outbound rules (Outbound Rules)
    2 FQDN settings (Settings :: Network :: FQDN tab)

    Can you tell me your outbound rule settings and also the FQDN setting
     
  12. SSTech

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Alan,

    Would you like to login. Office based system so no issues.

    On dedicated server I have no concerns.

    Have plenty of backups!!
     
    #12 SSTech, Aug 22, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 22, 2017
  13. ALANB

    Joined:
    May 15, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    2
    OK, but please change the Password after I have finished. I have logged in May I make some changes?
     
  14. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    7,400
    Likes Received:
    535
    Please do not post sensitive information on the public forum. If you want to share this info with someone please use the personal messages feature.
     
  15. SSTech

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    No probs Alan. Please make any changes you see fit!
     
  16. SSTech

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Much appreciated.
     
  17. ALANB

    Joined:
    May 15, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    2
    OK. I have created a new outbound rule. Your rule may have been problematic. (too many options in one rule - although it does look OK so I left it - It may cause problems with my rule but we can deleting it later.

    I have also changed the SIP settings to the new ENGIN preferred settings. This may have been the problem.

    Also Do you have a dedicated IP address?
     
  18. SSTech

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Alan. The IP you logged in with is our Static IP
     
  19. ALANB

    Joined:
    May 15, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    2
    Are you able to make Outgoing calls now? May I set up an extension to test outgoing calls. With your permission I will test call a local Brisbane 07 number - This may cost money depending on what plan you have with ENGIN
     
  20. ALANB

    Joined:
    May 15, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    2
    If you can't make outgoing calls then I think we need to look at your port forwards. 15.5 introduced some changes to the port forwards. Where you could use port 80 and 443?? instead of 5000/5001
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.