Error during VOIP provider configuration

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by AndreaL, Jan 29, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. AndreaL

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am using the last version (7) of pbx.
    When i configure a new voip provider (checking the general provider radio button), after inserting the voip data i have the following error: Object instance not set.
    Then it's impossible to configure my provider.

    Thanks, Andrea
     
  2. alexmallia

    alexmallia New Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi

    Try to go to the services status on the 3CX configuration and see if you can stop and start any one of the services.

    Please go under the Computer management -> Local users and Groups -> Users and open the properties of the account ASPNET. Ensure that this account is a member of the Administrators group.

    retry after doing this.

    regards
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. sipero

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    Not sure whether this is linked but I get an error as follows An exception occurred EditVoipProvider Error: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.


    Jonathan Hamon
     
  4. AndreaL

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, the error is the same, and it appears at hte 3rd input mask (on voip accoiunt details), when a press NEXT button.

    The 3cx is running under windows vista enterprise SP1 and i configure the system by remote desktop.

    Adding IIS_USERS to administrators group does not solve the prblem.

    Please, help.
     
  5. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,096
    Likes Received:
    140
    Hi

    this is a problem from backup and restore.

    Did you use a backup from Version 6.0?

    Note backups from version 6.0 are not supported. You have to install 6.1, restore that backup, make a backup from 6.1 and then restore it on 7.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. AndreaL

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    No.
    Yesterday i removed all 3cx installation and run installation checker.
    I delete completly the 3xc directory under c:\program files
    I reinstall the 3cx software and i put manually all the internals and pstn gateways

    But when i try to insert the generic voip provider i have an error.

    Is it possible to insert it manually into the database
     
  7. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,096
    Likes Received:
    140
    How many digits do you have in your PBX?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. AndreaL

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.