Solved Error HTTP 500 after migration

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by assistance@bluetel.fr, Mar 16, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. assistance@bluetel.fr

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello

    we change server. we backup old server, install new server and import backup. we change port and ip.

    all work except change extension. when we try to change config for user we have this error

    Internal Server Error(500)
    System.NullReferenceException: La référence d'objet n'est pas définie à une instance d'un objet.
    à TCX.Configuration.Templates.LocalPhoneDevice.SetDynamicOptionValue(BaseOption option, Object value)
    à ConfigurationManagementModel.CfgTemplateInfo.SetPhoneVlanInfo(PhoneDeviceVlanType type, LocalPhoneDevice phoneDevice, PhoneDeviceVlanInfo info)
    à ConfigurationManagementModel.CfgTemplateInfo.SaveInfoToPhoneDevice(PhoneDeviceInfo info, PhoneDevice phoneDevice, Extension extension)
    à ConfigurationManagementModel.PhoneDeviceInfoExtension.SetPhoneDeviceInfos(Extension ex, PhoneDeviceInfo[] infos, ICfgTemplateInfoProvider templateInfoProvider)
    à ConfigurationManagementModel.CfgExtensionEditor.Serialize_AfterSerialize(Object sender, SerializeEventArgs e)
    à ConfigurationManagementModel.PropertySerializer.FireAfterSerialize(ICfgItemInternal cfgItem, Boolean save)
    à ConfigurationManagementModel.PropertySerializer.Serialize(ICfgItemInternal cfgItem, SerializeParameters serializeParameters)
    à ConfigurationManagementModel.CfgItemBase.Save()
    à ManagementConsoleJS.Services.Editor.Save()
    à ManagementConsoleJS.Services.EditorService.SaveActiveObject(Int32 id)
    à ManagementConsoleJS.Controllers.EditController.Save(Int32 id)
    à Microsoft.AspNetCore.Mvc.Internal.ControllerActionInvoker.d__12.MoveNext()
    --- Fin de la trace de la pile à partir de l'emplacement précédent au niveau duquel l'exception a été levée ---
    à System.Runtime.ExceptionServices.ExceptionDispatchInfo.Throw()
    à System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotification(Task task)
    à Microsoft.AspNetCore.Mvc.Internal.ControllerActionInvoker.d__10.MoveNext()
    --- Fin de la trace de la pile à partir de l'emplacement précédent au niveau duquel l'exception a été levée ---
    à System.Runtime.ExceptionServices.ExceptionDispatchInfo.Throw()
    à Microsoft.AspNetCore.Mvc.Internal.ControllerActionInvoker.Rethrow(ActionExecutedContext context)
    à Microsoft.AspNetCore.Mvc.Internal.ControllerActionInvoker.Next(State& next, Scope& scope, Object& state, Boolean& isCompleted)
    à Microsoft.AspNetCore.Mvc.Internal.ControllerActionInvoker.d__14.MoveNext()
    --- Fin de la trace de la pile à partir de l'emplacement précédent au niveau duquel l'exception a été levée ---
    à System.Runtime.ExceptionServices.ExceptionDispatchInfo.Throw()
    à System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotification(Task task)
    à Microsoft.AspNetCore.Mvc.Internal.ResourceInvoker.d__22.MoveNext()
    --- Fin de la trace de la pile à partir de l'emplacement précédent au niveau duquel l'exception a été levée ---
    à System.Runtime.ExceptionServices.ExceptionDispatchInfo.Throw()
    à Microsoft.AspNetCore.Mvc.Internal.ResourceInvoker.Rethrow(ResourceExecutedContext context)
    à Microsoft.AspNetCore.Mvc.Internal.ResourceInvoker.Next(State& next, Scope& scope, Object& state, Boolean& isCompleted)
    à Microsoft.AspNetCore.Mvc.Internal.ResourceInvoker.d__17.MoveNext()
    --- Fin de la trace de la pile à partir de l'emplacement précédent au niveau duquel l'exception a été levée ---
    à System.Runtime.ExceptionServices.ExceptionDispatchInfo.Throw()
    à System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotification(Task task)
    à Microsoft.AspNetCore.Mvc.Internal.ResourceInvoker.d__15.MoveNext()
    --- Fin de la trace de la pile à partir de l'emplacement précédent au niveau duquel l'exception a été levée ---
    à System.Runtime.ExceptionServices.ExceptionDispatchInfo.Throw()
    à System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotification(Task task)
    à Microsoft.AspNetCore.Builder.RouterMiddleware.d__4.MoveNext()
    --- Fin de la trace de la pile à partir de l'emplacement précédent au niveau duquel l'exception a été levée ---
    à System.Runtime.ExceptionServices.ExceptionDispatchInfo.Throw()
    à System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotification(Task task)
    à ManagementConsoleJS.Middleware.ExceptionWrapperMiddleware.d__3.MoveNext()
     
  2. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,304
    Likes Received:
    249
    For all extensions or one particular extension? Is this upon opening the extension or hitting the Save button?
    In the phone provisioning tab - is the IP set?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. assistance@bluetel.fr

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    hello

    tks for reply

    it's for all extension. When we try to save we have this error message

    and yes Ip is set on provisioning tab
     
  4. apostolis_3CX

    apostolis_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2017
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    15
    Do you use custom templates? If yes, try to provision a phone using a default template and try to apply a change for the extension and see if it works. Also keep in mind that in case you want to use custom templates with your phones, the template filename should be unique as well the ua value.

    https://www.3cx.com/docs/custom-ip-phone-templates/
     
  5. assistance@bluetel.fr

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    hello apostolis

    Tks for reply

    problem exist with custom and no custom template. strange things it's before we have all custome template but now on registred phone we have half custom and half "normal" template, but all not work. the only extension work's is extension without provisioning
     
  6. assistance@bluetel.fr

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I found ..; i do new copy of template and reassign.

    tks
     
  7. apostolis_3CX

    apostolis_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2017
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    15
    Glad to help. Just try to follow the guide regarding creating custom templates in order not to have similar issues with future releases.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.