Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Error! Module '3CX.com.OSBjsi'

Discussion in 'Call Flow Designer' started by Nathan Lang, Jul 6, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Nathan Lang

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2017
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have created an IVR using the VAD software and when trying to debug the IVR I am getting this error:
    Error! Module '3CX.com.OSBjsi'. Error ID 501. errmsgReferenceError: N is not definedline1linetxttokentxt
     
  2. edossantos

    edossantos Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,617
    Likes Received:
    126
    Hi @Nathan Lang,

    The error message is:
    N is not defined

    That means that you must be using "N" somewhere in your callflow, but that's not a valid variable name or expression.

    Kind regards.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Nathan Lang

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2017
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Could this be caused by an empty component?
     
  4. edossantos

    edossantos Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,617
    Likes Received:
    126
    I don't think so...

    If you check the 3CXIvrServer.log you should see the name of the component causing this issue. Check a few lines before the error you sent us. That will give you a clue on where to look.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Nathan Lang

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2017
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just looked through the logs again and the only two lines that show up before are :
    13:51:30.483|5404|PbxMedia\IVREngine.cpp(1609):IvrService, IVREngine::RegisterLines(), Registering of lines...127.0.0.1:5060127.0.0.1:50609999[8002,HOL,7777,8006,8003,8004,8005,8062,8061,8060,852,8007][][EndCall,IVRForward,MakeCall,PlayFile,RecordFile]
    13:51:30.484|5404|PbxMedia\IVREngine.cpp(1735):IvrService, IVREngine::RegisterLines(), Registering of lines done.
    13:53:48.872|17636|(0):Error! Module '3CX.com.OSBjsi'. Error ID 501. errmsgReferenceError: N is not definedline1linetxttokentxt
     
  6. edossantos

    edossantos Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,617
    Likes Received:
    126
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Nathan Lang

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2017
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Even after changing the settings i am still only getting this output in the file:
    15:16:44.462|9104|(0):Error! Module '3CX.com.OSBjsi'. Error ID 501. errmsgReferenceError: N is not definedline1linetxttokentxt
    15:16:44.468|9104|(0):Error! Module '3CX.com.vxi'. Error ID 999. messageunexpected jump to a document
    15:16:44.469|9104|api\VXIFactory.cpp(330):IvrDll, VXISessionImpl::processDocument(), Error! VXIinterpreter->Run() failed, error code -100
     
  8. Nathan Lang

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2017
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    After those setting changes does 3cx need to be restarted?
     
  9. edossantos

    edossantos Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,617
    Likes Received:
    126
    Yes, you need to restart the Digital Receptionist service. Please try and let me know.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. Nathan Lang

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2017
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    15:57:21.419|1420|(0):Subtag SBjsiCreateVarExpr. entering: 0x0000000002466BD0, 'application.project$_holdStatus', 'N/A'
    15:57:21.419|1420|(0):Error! Module '3CX.com.OSBjsi'. Error ID 501. errmsgReferenceError: N is not definedline1linetxttokentxt

    I am guessing it is getting hung up on 'N' in N/A?
     
  11. edossantos

    edossantos Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,617
    Likes Received:
    126
    Yes, you need to add single quotes:
    'N/A'

    The quotes in the log are added by the script engine. You are probably not using quotes in your project variable.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. Nathan Lang

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2017
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for all the help. It is appreciated. So, Strings need the single quotes or do all variables need the single quotes?
     
  13. edossantos

    edossantos Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,617
    Likes Received:
    126
    Only strings, as that is javascript code. In v15, you need double quotes as the code is C#.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    Nathan Lang likes this.
  14. Nathan Lang

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2017
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks again for all your help it is all working now.
     
  15. Nathan Lang

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2017
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    So I have gotten another error simal to the one above:
    14:27:21.479|17020|(0):Subtag SBjsiSetVarExpr. entering: 0x0000000002466D70, 'application.udcValidateAccountNumber_eceLogin_ReturnValue', 'SFWebService.sforce.SforceService'
    14:27:21.480|17020|(0):Error! Module '3CX.com.OSBjsi'. Error ID 501. errmsgReferenceError: SFWebService is not definedline1linetxttokentxt

    It looks like it see what the response type should be but it's saying it doesn't recognize 'SFWebService'. Any ideas?
     
  16. edossantos

    edossantos Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,617
    Likes Received:
    126
    Hi @Nathan Lang,

    If you need to use a constant string, you need to add quotes. That's the problem here as well.

    Kind regards.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. Nathan Lang

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2017
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    So when you are making calls to a method the parameters need to be in quotes as well?
     
  18. Nathan Lang

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2017
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am getting this error in the IVR Debug mode:
    upload_2017-7-10_15-37-53.png

    do the fields in the external code execution need to be surrounded with quotes as well?
    upload_2017-7-10_15-46-16.png
     
  19. edossantos

    edossantos Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,617
    Likes Received:
    126
    In the External Code Execution component, the Object Type is not an expression, so you need to enter the value without quotes. That's why you get the error when the app tries to create an instance of the object with the name having quotes.

    As a rule of thumb, when you have the Fx button on the right of a field, the field is an expression and you need to add quotes. But if you don't have the Fx button (like in the Object Type field), then you enter the value without quotes.

    Kind regards.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  20. Nathan Lang

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2017
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    So removed the quotes tried to re-run the application this is the error I get:
    upload_2017-7-11_8-16-4.png

    These are the setting:
    upload_2017-7-11_8-16-51.png

    This is what is put out in the 3CXIvrServer.log:
    08:13:02.280|9276|(0):Error! Module '3CX.com.OSBjsi'. Error ID 501. errmsgReferenceError: SFWebService is not definedline1linetxttokentxt
    08:13:02.281|9276|(0):Subtag SBjsiSetVarExpr. exiting: returned 51

    The code being executed is in C# and the method is returning an object. Know I remember you saying that this is due to some quotes missing. So do I need to add extra quotes in the return somewhere?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.