Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Error saving new extension

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by kdubious, Mar 7, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kdubious

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    ---------------------------
    3CX Interface
    ---------------------------
    An exception occurred EditExtension Error: Index was out of range. Must be non-negative and less than the size of the collection.

    Parameter name: index
    ---------------------------
    OK
    ---------------------------


    I'm on SP Version 5a. (9.15781) Trying to add an EMail Address triggers it, along with other changes.

    Kevin
     
  2. abc123

    abc123 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    712
    Likes Received:
    1
    What number did you give the extension?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. kdubious

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    206. It is unique.
     
  4. abc123

    abc123 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    712
    Likes Received:
    1
    Is it just this extension or can you not add any extension?

    It seems 3cx has got confused somewhere. Maybe a pc reboot would fix it.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. sigma1

    sigma1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    1
    First - Are you using a 3-digit system? you cannot mix and match (i.e. select 2 or 4 or 5 digits) and then pick whetevr unused number.

    Second - try creating another extension and see if it happens again

    If in doubt, open the system extension tab and you will see what the system extensions are (2-3-4-5 digits).
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. Pgeo

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi!

    I have the same problem...
    When i Create and save an extension, the system pops up an error msg.
    If i update an extension the same happens, but almost everything is updated.
    Extension numbers are 2 digit. It creates the new extension besides the error msg.
    I have an extension number 10. The Disallow use of extension outside the LAN option is enabled, and cannot disable because of this message. Current status, Turn off myphone can be set and saved, but error always there.
    Using v10.0.22052.2264 SP.4 management console

    Thx for the answer
     
  7. Pgeo

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Still having the problem.
    I deleted all extension, when i create a new, i'm always having the error.

    Do i really have to re-install the whole system?

    This is the ONLY solution?
    Lol, i like this prog, but cannot believe, that no one can answer this question.
     
  8. Pgeo

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Reinstall did it.

    Little disappointed...
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.