• V20: 3CX Re-engineered. Get V20 for increased security, better call management, a new admin console and Windows softphone. Learn More.

Error when deplopying project

Status
Not open for further replies.

cknott2243

Reaction score
Hello,

I am new to 3CX so this could be something easy I overlooked.

I installed and configured 3CX last year along with a VAD project to verify callers pin codes and then forward based on the input being valid/invalid. Unfortunately right before putting this in production the whole project was stopped and 3CX was put on hold until recently.

I have installed 3CX v9 on a new server and imported the backup from previously and finished the configuration. Everything is working great except the VAD project. It hangs up instantly with no error that I can see.

I looked through the project again and did not see anything problematic and the same project worked perfectly before. To test I removed the digital receptionist and then tried to build and deploy the project again to see if it was just an issue of it being applied from a backup.

Unfortunately when trying to deploy I receive the error:

"object reference not set to an instance of an object"

I am trying to deploy this as a release build and I see it start uploading one WAV file and then the error is seen.

I cant find any logs that points to anything helpful.

Any ideas out there? I am praying I don't have to build it from scratch because it took me 3 weeks the last time to create this and get it working.

Thanks,

Chris

One addition, I just tried to deploy a debug build and the error there just say's "tenant" then fails.

Hi,

This is pretty sure a configuration problem in your VAD project. Take a look at this article:
http://www.3cx.com/blog/docs/vad-common-deploy-error/