Exception when adding new extension

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by diamondra, Aug 25, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. diamondra

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi ,i have this error when i try to add a new extension please someone can help me
    Internal Server Error(500)

    System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
    at ManagementConsoleJS.Helpers.ExtensionHelper.CreateExtension(String newDn, Tenant tenant, Group defaultGroup, DefaultGroupRight right)
    at ManagementConsoleJS.Helpers.ExtensionHelper.CreateExtension(String newDn, DefaultGroupRight right)
    at ManagementConsoleJS.Controllers.ExtensionListController.New()
    at Microsoft.AspNetCore.Mvc.Internal.ControllerActionInvoker.d__28.MoveNext()
    --- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown ---
    at Microsoft.AspNetCore.Mvc.Internal.ControllerActionInvoker.d__18.MoveNext()
    --- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown ---
    at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.ThrowForNonSuccess(Task task)
    at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotification(Task task)
    at Microsoft.AspNetCore.Builder.RouterMiddleware.d__4.MoveNext()
    --- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown ---
    at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.ThrowForNonSuccess(Task task)
    at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotification(Task task)
    at ManagementConsoleJS.Middleware.ExceptionWrapperMiddleware.d__3.MoveNext()
     
  2. IoannisM_3CX

    IoannisM_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    17
    Hello @diamondra ,

    Try to add an extension using a different number e.g. if now you are using 001 try use 002. Does the problem still occurs?
    What are the specs of your system?

    Thank you
     
    diamondra likes this.
  3. diamondra

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    i use netinst debian install on vmware esxi 6.5 ;these error appear when i click the button add
     
  4. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    5,514
    Likes Received:
    361
    Which version PBX are you running? Are you on the latest build? Did you use the Debian provided ISO or the 3CX provided one?
     
  5. diamondra

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    i use elastix5 debian iso
    sorry for my engilsh
     
  6. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    5,514
    Likes Received:
    361
    Is this a fresh installation? Did you get any errors during the installation? Can you re-install in case something went wrong during the installation?
     
  7. diamondra

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    i was had an licence_error.httpserror when i finish configuration 3cx but after reboot it was working .
    yes it's a fresh installation
     
  8. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    5,514
    Likes Received:
    361
    Please check your inbox as i have sent you a p.m
     
    diamondra likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.