Ext. Registration failed after call end

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by meshad, Sep 11, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. meshad

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ext. Registration failed after call end & registered again after 30 mints

    im using "Prolink Hurricane 5305G Modem/Router" at SIP client side.

    My all other SIP phones are ok except this one (that connected to Prolink Hurricane 5305G Modem/Router)
     
  2. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,582
    Likes Received:
    249
    What type of phone? Is it the same type as the others? All on the local LAN? Does it happen every time? If so is it after both an incoming and outgoing call? Is it 3Cx that shows it as not registered? Can you still place a call from the "non-registered" set?
     
  3. meshad

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you for reply

    What type of phone?
    Semens Gigaset 475IP

    Is it the same type as the others?
    Yes, same as others

    All on the local LAN?
    No. Other country. Both 3CX Server and Sip clients are two different country

    Does it happen every time?
    Sometimes not happen but rarely

    If so is it after both an incoming and outgoing call?
    problem on only incoming calls (to problem phone)

    Is it 3Cx that shows it as not registered?
    Yes. shows 'not registered' in red color

    Can you still place a call from the "non-registered" set?
    no. can not
     
  4. amygoda

    amygoda Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was Have The Same problem on Linksys SPA962
    When I made a restart for the the roter it connect again
    first no audio

    It's have solved by forward the rtp ports from on the remote phone
    on remote side
    SPA962 can hear from grandstream 2020
    but grandstream can not hear from SPA962
    granstream can talk normaly to grandstream (but each few hours it need to restart)

    NB: I'm using stun server
     
  5. meshad

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    doesnt help by port forwarding in this case. see my port fwd, is this correct?
     

    Attached Files:

  6. amygoda

    amygoda Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,
    I'm Talking at remote phone side
    Linksys default for rtp 16384:16482
    I changed it to 16471:16482
    because spa932 has 6 lines each line need 2 rtp ports
     
  7. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,582
    Likes Received:
    249
    So, let's see if I've got it straight. the 3CX is in a different location (country) as all of the other sets? Are all of the other sets in the same remote location? If not, and the other are working correctly then i would suspect either...a bad set ( or bad settings) at the location that has the problem, or, more likely, a problem with a router at that location.

    If you have more than one set at the location where the one phone is having problems have the settings changed (swap sets) from one to the other to see if it is a set problem (if you can). If that problem phone is all by itself then have a look at the router settings at that location. Did this NOT work right from day one or did the problem crop up at a certain point, if so, what changed?
     
  8. meshad

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you leejor

    Are all of the other sets in the same remote location? no. different locations.
    yes your right more likely, a router issue or i think router firewall problem. i have one set in that location (LAN)
    i dont think this is phone problem.
    is that port forwarding issue on the router?

    is that becouse of dynamic IP? Everyday i got New public IP for my router WAN port. is that problem?
     
  9. meshad

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    See the log another strange problem

    call joined on 12:14 and call terminated on 12:27. see the middle row 12:15 shows this ext is unregistered but still call not disconnected. how it happen? if ext is unregistered why call is not disconnected?

    12:27:43.357 [CM503008]: Call(19): Call is terminated
    12:27:43.347 [CM503008]: Call(19): Call is terminated
    12:15:09.372 [CM504002]: Ext.600: a contact is unregistered. Contact(s): []
    12:14:47.110 [CM503007]: Call(19): Device joined: sip:600@124.43.X.238:5060
    12:14:47.100 [CM503007]: Call(19): Device joined: sip:300@192.168.1.194:5060
     
  10. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,582
    Likes Received:
    249
    At the remote end, the one with the problem phone, the set should be set to have a fixed IP, NOT using DHCP. In the router there you should forward the port (5060?) to that IP. Do you have STUN enabled on that set?

    Since sets at other locations are working properly, look at any differences in the settings, both the set and the routers. Of course it makes it easier if you have the same make router at each location, and if you can access them remotely. Could there be another VoIP device at that location that is also set to use port 5060?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.