Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Extension are on différent subnet

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by bluetel2, Aug 2, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bluetel2

    bluetel2 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    8
    Hi all,

    we have dedicated server, with some openvpn connexion

    phone regiter with different subnet. 192.168.100.x 192.168.2.x etc...
    phone from 192.168.100.x can call to phone from 192.168.100.x without problem but if extension from 192.168.100.x call to extension on 192.168.2.x no way audio (miss microphone)

    do you know how to solve this ?

    phone from 192.168.100.x can ping phone from 192.168.2.x and vice versa
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. cpontus

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there a firewall between the subnets or is it just routed? Sounds like it could be a firewall issue.

    Try this: Edit the extension and go to the Other tab. Uncheck 'Disallow use of extension outside the LAN' and see if that fixes it.
     
  3. cpontus

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Also look at ALLOWSOURCEASOUTBOUND in Settings > Advanced > Custom Parameters. Try to reverse the setting.... If 0 set to 1, if 1 set to 0.
     
  4. Cynthia Slade

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2012
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Are the phones all registering with the 3CX server? Can a 192.168.2.X call another 192.168.2.X phone? How are they getting thier addresses? DHCP or Static?
     
  5. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,116
    Likes Received:
    329
    I assume that you have your subnet mask(s) set to properly allow communications between the subnets? Something like 255.255.0.0 ?
     
  6. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    2
    ALLOWSOURCEASOUTBOUND is applied to "external" connections only, so, it is not related to the issue.
    Wireshark capture of problematic call is required for investigation because of Open VPN.
    I would like to recommend you to open support ticket.

    Regards
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.