Extension Outbound Caller ID after forwarding

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Muhammad Faidhi Faiz, Jan 9, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Muhammad Faidhi Faiz

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi All,

    I have been searching the forum regarding the Outbound Caller ID that we set for the specific extension will show after Forwarding.

    I have tested with Forwarding if the Extension set to Do Not Disturb and it will show the Outbound Caller ID that we set to the extension in mobile phone.

    But the problem is when the Extension is Busy and the call forward to the mobile it shows our main trunk Caller ID and not showing the Outbound Caller ID that we have set for the extension.

    Is there any way to do this?
     
  2. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,016
    Likes Received:
    420
    Hello @Muhammad Faidhi Faiz

    I have just tried replicating this on a V15.5.6354.2 (SP2) and i can see that the behaviour of the PBX is the same in both scenarios. If i tell the PBX to send the Outbound Caller ID taken from extension settings in the providers outbound parameters then the PBX will use the outbound caller ID found in extension settings.
    What version PBX are you running and how is the extension set up? Can you describe the call flow for both scenarios so we can better try and replicate?
     
  3. Muhammad Faidhi Faiz

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    3cx version 15.5 SP2

    Here the Call Flow.

    Main Trunk Number: 0380842200
    312 Extension Outbound Caller ID : 0338850999
    312 Mobile Number : 0184058781
    312 Forwarding Rule : To Mobile Number.

    Situation 1:

    Call from : Extension 406
    Call to: Extension 312
    Callee Extension State: Busy
    Forward to: 0184058781
    Number Showing in the Mobile: Main Trunk Number: 0380842200

    Situation 2:

    Call from : Extension 406
    Call to: Extension 312
    Callee Extension State: Do Not Disturb
    Forward to: 0184058781
    Number Showing in the Mobile: 312 Extension Outbound Caller ID : 0338850999
     
  4. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,016
    Likes Received:
    420
    What provider are you using? Do you have only one provider? The PBX behaves the same in both scenarios and using the outbound caller ID of the extension in the outbound parameters of the trunk.
    Can you send a screenshot of the Outbound parameters of your sip trunk so we can check the configuration?
     
  5. Muhammad Faidhi Faiz

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    3cx outbound Parameter 3.JPG 3cx outbound Parameter 2.JPG 3cx outbound Parameter 1.JPG 3cx outbound Parameter 1.JPG 3cx outbound Parameter 2.JPG 3cx outbound Parameter 3.JPG Hi ,

    Sorry for the late reply, yup we have that one provider only, we are using aranet.

    here are the screenshot.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  6. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,733
    Likes Received:
    277

    Can you confirm that in "from: User part",

    you have OutboundCallerId" Outbound caller id taken from Extension Settings in mgmt console

    The screenshot has chopped off most of the field
     
  7. Muhammad Faidhi Faiz

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0

    Hi,

    yup same like you mention.
     
  8. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,016
    Likes Received:
    420
    Then you would probably need to run wireshark on the server and replicate the issue while capturing. Then you can compare the 2 captures to see what is different.
     
  9. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,733
    Likes Received:
    277
    Do you get the same behaviour when extensions other than 406 originate a call? Does the originating extension have a CID number datafilled?
     
  10. Muhammad Faidhi Faiz

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    yup tested with other extension, and 406 dont have outbound CID .
     
  11. datamerge

    datamerge New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2014
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    22
    Hello @Muhammad Faidhi Faiz

    I am on the same version and build as you. I just tried the exact scenario as you. Specifics that may differ are

    1. I used the forward to my mobile option, not forward to external number.
    3. I used my 3CX for Windows softphone to make my extension busy.

    Both calls showed on my mobile as coming from my forwarded extension DID.

    Cheers
    Mark
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.