Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Extension (PAP2 ATA) does not get call

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by corradini, Feb 8, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. corradini

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I need help to solve this problem. I'm using the latest version of 3CX Free. I'll use the 3CX only for internal links. I created the extensions and all appear active. All extensions perform bonds, but below that can not receive calls. Thank you in advance for your help.


    10:27:56.819 [CM503008]: Call(19): Call is terminated
    10:27:56.734 [CM503025]: Call(19): Calling Ext:Ext.999@[Dev:sip:999@127.0.0.1:40600;rinstance=68ca4a9a9ed1298a]
    10:27:56.719 [CM503005]: Call(19): Forwarding: Ext:Ext.999@[Dev:sip:999@127.0.0.1:40600;rinstance=68ca4a9a9ed1298a]
    10:27:56.718 [CM503003]: Call(19): Call to sip:101@192.168.12.200:5060 has failed; Cause: 408 Request Timeout; internal
    10:27:50.481 Currently active calls - 1: [19]
    10:27:24.572 [CM503025]: Call(19): Calling Ext:Ext.101@[Dev:sip:101@192.168.12.211:1024]
    10:27:24.528 [CM503004]: Call(19): Route 1: Ext:Ext.101@[Dev:sip:101@192.168.12.211:1024]
    10:27:24.527 [CM503010]: Making route(s) to <sip:101@192.168.12.200:5060>
    10:27:24.523 [CM505001]: Ext.500: Device info: Device Not Identified: User Agent not matched; Capabilities:[reinvite, replaces, able-no-sdp, recvonly] UserAgent: [3CXPhone 5.0.14900.0] PBX contact: [sip:500@192.168.12.200:5060]
    10:27:24.519 [CM503001]: Call(19): Incoming call from Ext.500 to <sip:101@192.168.12.200:5060>
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    2
    What is the device which has IP 192.168.12.211? It handles extension 101.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. corradini

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    That's right. The PAP2 ATA has the IP number 192.168.12.211 and it is configured extension 101
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,116
    Likes Received:
    329
    Is there a reason it has port 1024 and not 5060, which is the default, (with the second line on the PAP2 normally assigned to port 5061) ?
     
  5. corradini

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    That is the question. The 3CX is the one who puts that port and not the ATA. The ATA is configured properly. Altogether there are seven branches two with this problem
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. corradini

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Note that the image.

    Looks the PIN is not the same as the password.
    The PIN should be 101. He also appears twice in the list on different ports
     

    Attached Files:

    • tela.JPG
      tela.JPG
      File size:
      64.9 KB
      Views:
      988
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    2
    Do you have an idea where from "3CX" can get this information?
    I feel that you know something very interesting...

    Thanks
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. corradini

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's really a big problem. A big challenge. But I have no idea why this is happening
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,116
    Likes Received:
    329
    In the list you posted, you show Ext 101 in there (at the same IP) twice, each appearance, with a different port number. the PAP2 supports two lines, however each line needs a different port number. Did you datafill Ext 101 in the PAP2 twice, and enable the second line?

    Actually, the datafill in the ATA is what determines the port of each device (unless it is passing through a router which is changing the port).
     
  10. corradini

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, the ATA is configured with a valid SIP external IP on Line 1 and Line 2 extension. The ATA is connected to an M5 NANOLOKO Ubiquiti NAT is working, but the ATA is with a fixed IP. The only directing I did was port door 8080 in NONOLOKO so I could get access to ATA on port 8080.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi Marcelo,

    The picture, attached to your previous post, shows 4 PAP2 devices attached to PBX. .121, .161, .153 and (problematic?) .211

    Question:
    Do you have any problems with other three devices or problem is specific to .211?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. corradini

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    The problem has occurred with the two ATAs that are different PINs. This PIN number can be changed in 3CX? I configured the extension with the same number, eg Extension 211, User 211, Password, 211. I do not know where it came from this PIN.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. abc123

    abc123 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    712
    Likes Received:
    1
    It looks to me as if you have accidentally configured the ATA twice for 101 instead of 1 external and 1 internal line as you thought.

    Either that or you have 2 different ATA devices behind the same NAT device both using 101.

    Which is it? 1 ATA or 2 ATA's with 101 configured?

    If you can answer that we can get on to the next step of solving the problem
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  14. corradini

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    The ATA is configured as follows:
    Line1: SIP Server 200.XXX.XXX.XXX port 5061
    L ine2: SIP Server 192.168.12.200 port 5060 (3CX)

    The extension 101 is configured in line with user 2: 101 Extension: 101 and password: 101

    I have other ATAs with the extensions described in the figure, but only these two problems are with ATAS

    I do not know where it came from this PIN
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. abc123

    abc123 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    712
    Likes Received:
    1
    Something is overwriting that and registering with your 3cx on port 1024 also.

    Is there anything else in between the ATA and 3cx pbx?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  16. corradini

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    The ATA is connected to an M5 NANOLOKO Ubiquiti NAT is working, but the ATA is with a fixed IP. The only directing I did was port door 8080 in NONOLOKO so I could get access to ATA on port 8080.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. abc123

    abc123 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    712
    Likes Received:
    1
    I am not familiar with this unit.

    It looks like 2 things are registered with your 3cx and both coming from the same ip but on different ports. You have to get rid of the one on port 1024. And I suspect NAT is doing something here.

    If the ATA is on the same network as the 3cx (and I assume it is from its IP address) then why is it plugged into a NAT device?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.