External extension not disconnecting

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by jparisi, Dec 24, 2007.

  1. jparisi

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have an external extension that seems to be working ok placing calls, receiving calls, and calling other extentions, but when I hang up the "Line Status" screen shows the extension as still connected.

    Another issue, I cannot call the voicemail extension of 999. It says connected, but I don't hear anything and trying to dial the VM extension I want crashes the IVR service.


    Here are some log entries:

    09:46:10.906 MediaServerReporting::Service IVR not found on 127.0.0.1:5483
    09:46:09.937 MediaServerReporting::Service *** Connecting to [127.0.0.1:5483] ***
    09:46:08.937 MediaServerReporting::Service IVR not found on 127.0.0.1:5483
    09:46:07.968 MediaServerReporting::Service *** Connecting to [127.0.0.1:5483] ***
    09:46:07.968 MediaServerReporting::Service *** Disconnected from 3cxsrvr-2:5483/IVRServer at 127.0.0.1:5483 ***
    09:46:01.765 CallCtrl::eek:nLegConnected [CM503007]: Call(1): Device joined: sip:108@69.118.56.121:46980
    09:46:00.812 CallCtrl::eek:nLegConnected [CM503007]: Call(1): Device joined: sip:
    09:46:00.796 CallCtrl::eek:nSelectRouteReq [CM503004]: Call(1): Calling: IVR:999@[Dev]
    09:46:00.765 CallCtrl::eek:nIncomingCall [CM503001]: Call(1): Incoming call from Ext.108 to [sip:999@ph.mydomain.com]

    The extension in question is 108
     
  2. jparisi

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
  3. jparisi

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can anybody help with this?
     
  4. beaver

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's happening the same with my 3cx

    With my 3cx it' heppening exactly the same. You have to restart 3cx to disconect the extension right?
     
  5. Spitz

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    have you tried upgrading to the latest build?
     
  6. jparisi

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    It was the latest build, I see now one was posted this week.

    Yes, I have to restart the services in order to get the phone reset.
     
  7. beaver

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    any results?

    Do you have any changes, becouse mine still working the same I mean having the same issue.
     
  8. kustura

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Are you still able to place calls when the Line Status interface shows the extension as "connected"? My Line Status interface shows wrong status all the time, but I'm still able to place and receive calls. This is for internal extensions.
     
  9. beaver

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes i can place calls

    Ok in my case i can place calls but when you end the call the timer continue with the issue of the non disconected call. When I upgrade to the last build, I experiment some improvment becouse the problem is not in all the calls, but when you call to 999 or digital receptionist the problem apears. And there is always no audio with 999 or DR. That can be the stun server that i'm using?
     
  10. kate

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem with my VOIP line . And I could not call the phone through VOIP line :evil:
     
  11. asfuture

    asfuture New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2007
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    what i see in your log entries is that you start the 3cx system without en ip adres (local: 127....) en after that you try to call from 108. but the ivr is stil running on 127... maybe is this the problem
     
  12. jparisi

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is still a problem, even with the latest build.
     
  13. beaver

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    The thing that is worst, is that is was happening only with the external lines, but last week happens with an internal line, first i thougt that is has no effects on tha call quality but after 42 hours with the internal line misworking the problem in the audio start and the only way to solve it was the well known restart.
     
  14. matthijsolislagers

    matthijsolislagers New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've got exactly the same problem. When you call 999 from an external extension 3CX keeps sending traffic over the DSL line wich is effecting the quality. The only way to solve it is a restart of the voicemail service.

    Is this a know bug? Is it going to be fixed in the next version?
     

Share This Page