External incoming calls dropped after 30 secs

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by MatC, Nov 6, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MatC

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi

    I have setup a remote extension (not using tunnel) and when I call the remote extension all is fine. However when the extension calls me the call is dropped after 30 seconds with the following message:

    onAckNotReceived [CM503019]: Call(1): ACK is not received.

    I am using two Grandstream GX 2000
    Server is W2008 with latest 3CX
    Both Routers are Dretek 2820
    Following Ports Open on both sides 5060/5090/9000-9001/7000-7224
    Have tried reboot etc

    I really stuck with this so any help would be greatly appreciated.

    Mat
     
  2. galal202

    galal202 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    Are you use STUN server?
    try stop all firewalls (windows and routers)
     
  3. MatC

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, yes the remote extension is set to use the 3cx stun server and I have tried turning off all firewalls with no luck.

    Any other ideas guy, I would really appreciate any help on this.

    Mat
     
  4. Discovery Technology

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have you enabled UDP flood on your Draytek? This might be potentially causing you UDP timeout or disconnect problems.

    Toggling supports reinvite might yield some results as well.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. matictec

    matictec New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have the same problem. my server have a direct connection to the internet with a public ip. with version 6 i customized the config a little bit and everything works fine, but with version 7 calls are dropped after 30sec. i have also tried to disable the windows firewall.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. FITEC

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    same problem here (with v6) - no draytek router - antivirus exclusion on the 3cx program folder. what did you change in the config file?
     
  7. matictec

    matictec New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have add the following lines to config:

    [general] //this allready exists in the config
    keepAliveEnabled=1
    sipPingPeriod=30

    [network]
    LocalSubnets=0.0.0.0/0
    allowExternalOn=0.0.0.0/0
    allowSourceAsOutbound=1

    I dont know wether every line is necessary, but it works for me.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. FITEC

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    the mentioned 2 parameters did it for me - thanks matictec!
     
  9. rx800

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Where is that file that you changed?
    I've got this same problem now :/
     
  10. FIT4IT

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    %programfiles%\3CX PhoneSystem\Bin\3CXPhoneSystem.ini
     
  11. rx800

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    i've change it, but - no results...

    Maybe the point is in fort redirection?

    My 3CX is installed on machine over firewall so i must redirect ports.
    Which ports i should forward?
    I redirected now ports: 9000, 9049
     
  12. rx800

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've connect directly to internet (without firewall, with public ip) and now, calls isn't dropped.

    So something wrong with port redirection.

    Is there any way to start using 3cx without any port redirection.
     
  13. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,977
    Likes Received:
    318
    Not if the 3CX is behind a router. Something (port forwarding) has to tell incoming data on certain ports which IP they are supposed to go to and to allow them through.
     
  14. Nick Galea

    Nick Galea Site Admin

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,950
    Likes Received:
    254
    THe ports you need to forward are documented in the manual. Please follow the description there...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  15. benrattigan

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0

    I have check my firewall and forwarded the ports as stated in the manual. The manual does have a link in it http://www.3cx.com/suport/linksys-configuration.html which I cannot get to as it is a dead link.

    Can someone please post an example firewall config?
     
  16. RichardCrabb1

    RichardCrabb1 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi
    The best thing to do having forwarded the ports is to test that it works using the firewall test under settings on 3CX.

    Richard Crabb
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. benrattigan

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is response the firewall check I got. Does this mean it is not configured correctly? My 3CX system works with sipgate no problem and yet only voip-unlimited provider is where I am havign the problem.

    Should I be just forwarding 5060 and 9000-9049 to the internal IP address of my 3CX phone system?

    <15:02:47>: Phase 1, checking servers connection, please wait...
    <15:02:47>: Stun Checker service is reachable. Phase 1 check passed.
    <15:02:48>: Phase 2a, Check Port Forwarding to UDP SIP port, please wait...
    <15:02:48>: UDP SIP Port is set to 5060. Response received WITH TRANSLATION 10482::5060. Phase 2a check passed with WARNINGS. Some functionality will be LIMITED. For more information, please visit http://www.3cx.com/blog/docs/firewall-checker/

    <15:02:48>: Phase 2b. Check Port Forwarding to TCP SIP port, please wait...
    <15:02:49>: TCP SIP Port is set to 5060. Response received WITH TRANSLATION 10482::5060. Phase 2b check passed with WARNINGS. Some functionality will be LIMITED. For more information, please visit http://www.3cx.com/blog/docs/firewall-checker/

    <15:02:49>: Phase 3. Check Port Forwarding to TCP Tunnel port, please wait...
    <15:02:49>: TCP TUNNEL Port is set to 5090. Response received WITH TRANSLATION 10485::5090. Phase 3 check passed with WARNINGS. Some functionality will be LIMITED. For more information, please visit http://www.3cx.com/blog/docs/firewall-checker/

    <15:02:49>: Phase 4. Check Port Forwarding to RTP external port range, please wait...
    <15:02:56>: UDP RTP Port 9000. Response received WITH TRANSLATION 10486::9000. Phase 4-01 check passed with WARNINGS. Some functionality may be IMPAIRED. For more information, please visit http://www.3cx.com/blog/docs/firewall-checker/
    <15:02:56>: UDP RTP Port 9001. Response received WITH TRANSLATION 10487::9001. Phase 4-02 check passed with WARNINGS. Some functionality may be IMPAIRED
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.