Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

external ip adres not resolved

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by hazet, Jun 22, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. hazet

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, maybe someone can help me..i am using 3cx a few minths now (great program!!) but now i cannot register anymore.

    sip provider is VoipBuster, i tried several stun servers but this was not succesful.

    according to winstun i can use several stun servers.


    what do i do wrong,

    thanks in advance

    henk


    15:42:05.005 ExtLine::Register [CM010002] Line DN='10000' device='VoipBuster' can not be registered. External IP isn't resolved.
    15:42:05.005 ExtLine::Register [CM110001] Use External IP for device line registration DN='10000' device='VoipBuster'
    15:42:04.815 CallMgr::failResolveExtIp [CM200001] Failed to resolve external IP!
    15:42:04.815 StunClient::process [CM215001] STUN failed to resolve external IP using server 80.239.235.209
    15:42:01.811 StunClient::process [CM115001] Send initial STUN request to 80.239.235.209
     
  2. 5qg4

    5qg4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    1
    Please try stun.voipcheap.com or stun.fwdnet.net instead of stun.3cx.com

    Both are work with me. Since a few ISP cannot reach stun.3cx.com
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. hazet

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all...i found it !! i looked for it for 2 days, then i posted this message then i specified my extarnal ip adres myself !! and it works !

    Which IP to use in 'Contact' field for registration:
    External (STUN resolved)
    Internal
    Both (external and internal)
    Specified IP <-------------------------i used this option !!!

    thans for your time

    regards henk
     
  4. 3CXsupport

    3CXsupport New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes this should work, but you may also specify an alternative ? STUN server in your 'General Settings'.

    The PBX now (new version) has a STUN 'backup' for failover for these kind of situations.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.