external ip adres not resolved

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by hazet, Jun 22, 2007.

  1. hazet

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, maybe someone can help me..i am using 3cx a few minths now (great program!!) but now i cannot register anymore.

    sip provider is VoipBuster, i tried several stun servers but this was not succesful.

    according to winstun i can use several stun servers.


    what do i do wrong,

    thanks in advance

    henk


    15:42:05.005 ExtLine::Register [CM010002] Line DN='10000' device='VoipBuster' can not be registered. External IP isn't resolved.
    15:42:05.005 ExtLine::Register [CM110001] Use External IP for device line registration DN='10000' device='VoipBuster'
    15:42:04.815 CallMgr::failResolveExtIp [CM200001] Failed to resolve external IP!
    15:42:04.815 StunClient::process [CM215001] STUN failed to resolve external IP using server 80.239.235.209
    15:42:01.811 StunClient::process [CM115001] Send initial STUN request to 80.239.235.209
     
  2. 5qg4

    5qg4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    0
    Please try stun.voipcheap.com or stun.fwdnet.net instead of stun.3cx.com

    Both are work with me. Since a few ISP cannot reach stun.3cx.com
     
  3. hazet

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all...i found it !! i looked for it for 2 days, then i posted this message then i specified my extarnal ip adres myself !! and it works !

    Which IP to use in 'Contact' field for registration:
    External (STUN resolved)
    Internal
    Both (external and internal)
    Specified IP <-------------------------i used this option !!!

    thans for your time

    regards henk
     
  4. 3CXsupport

    3CXsupport New Member
    3CX Staff

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes this should work, but you may also specify an alternative ? STUN server in your 'General Settings'.

    The PBX now (new version) has a STUN 'backup' for failover for these kind of situations.
     

Share This Page