External problem

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by you2web, Sep 21, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. you2web

Hey,

i am new to 3cx and i need some help installing and cofiguring software.

My problem is following.
    I have setup 3 softphones and 2 hardware ip phones without the problem. ( everything works - locateted in same lan )
    In another office i have 2 hardware phones ( i am connecting to that office true VPN from main office where 3cx is installed - working good without problem )
    In another office i have 2 softphones and here is the problem: i dont use vpn to main office ) - on that location nothing works, no registration no nothing.

I have read everything about firewall rules enabled everything but no luck. I even disabled firewall, but no luck

I have vigor 2910iw on main office.

Any help will be welcome.

Thanks
    Uroš

2. leejor

leejor Well-Known Member

There are a lot of variables involved when setting up external extensions. Does 3Cx even see a registration attempt from those extensions, even one that fails? Do you have STUN enabled on the extensions that aren't working? Are they behind a router?

3. you2web

Thank you for replay
    Does 3Cx even see a registration attempt from those extensions, even one that fails?
    I think so - how can i check that

Do you have STUN enabled on the extensions that aren't working?
    i dont understand what you mean with that - can you advice me with example

Are they behind a router?
    All sides are behind firewall, stun port is enabled in office router, on other not

I have attached picture from debug console ofn 3cxPhone soft ( link to that picture http://www.you2web.net/1.jpg )

4. tpinnovations

tpinnovations Member

Please review this document;

http://www.3cx.com/manual/3CXPhoneSystemManual31/phone-system17.html (Page 17)

And open/forward the ports to your 3CX box and attempt again.