External problem

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by voipoint, Sep 25, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. voipoint

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi everyone,

    I have installed 3CX in my Office without any problem. I forward ports 5060 Both, 5090Both , 9000-9049 UDP on my router Linksys BEFSR81.

    Results:
    <17:12:17>: Phase 1, checking servers connection, please wait...
    <17:12:17>: Stun Checker service is reachable. Phase 1 check passed.
    <17:12:17>: Phase 2a, Check Port Forwarding to UDP SIP port, please wait...
    <17:12:23>: UDP SIP Port is set to 5060. Response received WITH TRANSLATION 15060::5060. Phase 2a check passed with WARNINGS. Some functionality will be LIMITED. For more information, please visit http://www.3cx.com/support/firewall-checker.html

    <17:12:23>: Phase 2b. Check Port Forwarding to TCP SIP port, please wait...
    <17:12:23>: TCP SIP Port is set to 5060. Response received WITH TRANSLATION 15060::5060. Phase 2b check passed with WARNINGS. Some functionality will be LIMITED. For more information, please visit http://www.3cx.com/support/firewall-checker.html

    <17:12:23>: Phase 3. Check Port Forwarding to TCP Tunnel port, please wait...
    <17:12:23>: TCP TUNNEL Port is set to 5090. Response received correctly with no translation. Phase 3 check passed.
    9000-9049 passed

    Any idea why I have info about 5060 that is received with Translation?

    I got 3 phones in local LAN, and 3 phones external(all in different places) - T28, and 2xT22.
    On all phones I configure STUN server stun.3cx.com 3478.

    T28 is reachable from anywhere. The same when I’m trying to call LAN phones or other External phones.
    The problem starts when I’m placing the call on hold(T28-T22) and I’m trying to come back to the call. On T28 there is no voice. T22 have clear communication and hear T28.

    The same T22 is trying to call T28 – call is established and there is voice from T22 on T28. T22 don’t hear T28

    I don’t have any idea what I can do to solve the problem.
    Any help?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. KerryG

    KerryG Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    960
    Likes Received:
    0
    i havent used that exact unit before, looks like an 8 port WRT54G so not sure what would cause that unless it has some SIP translation setting or possibly stateful packet inspection.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,585
    Likes Received:
    252
    You can try a couple of things, not sure why the translation message. Try putting the IP of the PC running 3CX in the DMZ, just for testing, see if that fixes the problems you are having, just to confirm it is a port issue. Once you've taken it off the DMZ you can try forwarding ports 10000 to 20000, both TCP and UDP, as well to see if that helps. Do you have UPnP enabled or disabled, sometimes that can make a difference.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.