Fail to start 3CX Phone system Server database on WINXP

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by babykings, Oct 17, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. babykings

Hello, all,

I am quite new to 3CX phone system. I was trying to install the 3CX Phone System 3CXPhoneSystem6.msi build v6.1793 downloaded from official website. But during the installation, Fail to start the service :3CX Phone system Server database. Could anyone tell me how to fix the problem? Many Thanks.

2. NRG

NRG

Just got this issue after installing Office 2007

3. NRG

NRG

It seems my issue was I installed Call Reporter(CallReporter), which kept giving me ActiveX 429 issues on MS Access 2003. So I deinstalled 2003, and installed Office 2007, bad move. This allowed me to run Call Reporter without the ActiveX 429 errors, and view the logs. But this morning, 3CX would not let me have admin access through the Web Control, hmmm. Well, I think that Access 2007 corrupted the DB of 3CX. I am going to delete Office 2007, and reinstall Office 2003. I am also going to deinstall 3CX, delete the "Program Files" associated folder, then reboot, and reinstall 3CX. I will let you folks know how this goes.

4. NRG

NRG

So far, no luck. I am getting a peculiar "Logon .." message in the beginning that kind of tipped off this whole thing.

5. discovery1

discovery1 Member

There is no real way for Access to corrupt the 3CX database unless you have downloaded the Postgres SQL ODBC connector and created a DSN and connector.

Do you have antivirus installed on your XP machine?
    It may be trying to scan the 3CX databases which could be the issue, but the ActiveX 429 error is probably due to something else installed on your computer.
    Does the XP machine run any other applications like Visual Studio?

Can you check that all the 3CX services are installed and running?
    Uninstall 3CX v6 and try installing v7 to see if this solves your problem.