Fanvil Support

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by sunkiddance, Jul 20, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sunkiddance

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2016
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    It seems that V15 has dropped the support for the Fanvil C58/C58P phones as I no longer find it in the list when adding a new phone and my existing phone is now described as an AASTRA something or other.

    This is sad as the phone was originally bought because it was supported in V14. :(

    Thanks
    Terence
     
  2. Sopock

    Sopock Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2012
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    20
    GXP?

    but what we can see just bellow Fanvil on that list :shock:
    It is strongly recommended not to purposely buy those devices new or as a replacement.
    • Click “Add Phone,” from the “Phones” node.
    • Select for which extension this phone will be.
    • Select the phone model.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. sunkiddance

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2016
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    I am not sure what you mean in your comment "It is strongly recommended not to purposely buy those devices new or as a replacement". Where do you see that message - I don't see it anywhere and besides that, when we bought the Fanvil last year it was a supported phone in V14

    In the drop down list the Fanvil C58 does not appear in the list - see screenshot .

    Thanks
    Terence
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Sopock

    Sopock Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2012
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    20
    GXP?

    that message is related to surprise discovery of GXP legacy support which was not supported at all in v14.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. triwardhana

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    Fanvil F52 also available on V.14 , now V.15 is gone. Can we have work around solution such as export F52 firmware on V14 and import to V15?


    Thanks
     
  6. kenttec

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2016
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    18
    The fanville X5 firmware does not update the fanvil phones. We click on the fanville in the phone menu, click update firmware. The phone say updating then goes off then when it comes back on it is still the old firmware. We have to manually go to each phone and upgrade from a file, which works fine.
    I am pretty sure this used to happen on the V14 too.
    Geoff.
     
  7. andreaschr

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2015
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    6
    Hi all ,

    As a workaround you can download the template from the following link for c58 , c65 and F52
    but keep in mind that those phones are not supported .

    http://www.filedropper.com/fanvil58ph

    After Downloading the template From Management Console Go to Settings Templates -> and add the new template.
     
  8. sunkiddance

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2016
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    andreaschr - thank you - that worked a treat - the phone is now properly recognised.

    Terence
     
  9. crystal6

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi there!

    can anyone confirm
    Fanvil C66 + C10 (expansion module) will work on v15 as expected?
    BLF option "red and green lights" on C10 is most important for customer.
     
  10. nbctcp

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have Fanvil C56P. Its not listed as supported ip phone in 3cx.
    How to add that in 3cx v15SP1.
    I don't have problem using it in my Yeastar S20
    tq
     
  11. sanketgroup

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2012
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.