Fanvil x3g Phones Provisioning

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by eastmids, Jul 2, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. eastmids

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a fanvil X3G, and it wont connect. I've tried the auto provisioning, which looks like it was working but wouldn't authenticate.

    I've manually put the provisioning url into the handset config, that talks to 3cx and downloads everything but once it reboots its says SIP registration failure.

    Anyone got any ideas.

    I can connect to the extension with 3cx client and make calls so i know the extension works.
     
  2. Zacharias_3CX

    Zacharias_3CX Support Team

    Joined:
    May 4, 2017
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    1
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. eastmids

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    HI there

    Thansks for that, first thing i tried, the phone is on its latest firmware. Ive also turned off WAN blocking but still no luck.
     
  4. Zacharias_3CX

    Zacharias_3CX Support Team

    Joined:
    May 4, 2017
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hello @eastmids

    Please provide some more details regarding the method you are using to provision the phone. Did you factory reset the phones before?
    Are you using the default template?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. eastmids

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there

    The phone was factory defaulted.
    I've set a static IP.
    In the 3cx management console i've specified the mac address of the handset as specified in the article on the website.

    As far as i'm aware im using the default template.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.