Fast-busy signal on incoming calls

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Ryandc, Dec 11, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ryandc

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    I backed up my version 3.1 install, then upgraded to version 5. When I attempted to make incoming calls, all I got was a fast-busy signal (inboudn line maps to a digital receptionist, so the phone being unregistered was not a problem).
    I then tried a clean install, and had the same problem. Nothing even showed up in the logs.
    I reverted back to 3.1, but I'd like to be able to use v5.
    Any thoughts?
     
  2. Mori

    Mori New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2007
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    0
    Upgrade is supposed to work, but several post indicates that its not always does. Including own experience.

    Try making a clean instal, then set up 3CX manually from the beginning..
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. RobLloyd

    RobLloyd Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    0
    Are you getting anything in the server logs?

    Before you delete everything, try just deleting your voip line and reinstall that. Might be a hangup in there causing issues from the upgrade.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Ryandc

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've got 50 extensions, a dozen or so receptionists and queues, a 10-channel sip trunk and a few backup PSTN lines. I'd really rather not have to redo everything manually, but I will take a look at just setting up the VOIP line by itself.
     
  5. Mori

    Mori New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2007
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh.. i see the dilemma. :)
    Good thing theres a holiday comming up.. :wink:

    About the ext. you might want to consider creating a .csv to import in the future..
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.