Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Fax Outbound Help!!

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by i2aven420, Jun 24, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. i2aven420

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello All,

    I can receive faxes just fine (it gets sent to the proper pstn device and gateway-line). Using Windows Fax services with the 3CXFaxServer.msi, I have it to the point where it will ring on what ever number you dial but when you answer it, there is nothing on the line (no fax tone). It is also using the wrong gateway-line. I'm not sure if I need to add an outbound rule for this, I have tried scouring google for this answer to no avail.

    Gateway hardware

    QuadroFXO - Egypi

    Thank you for your input!
     
  2. carolinainnovative

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    6
    Hello,

    First, I think you may have posted in the wrong forum. Questions about the phone system itself should go in the 3CX Phone System - General section. This particular section is specifically for the 3cx Soft Phone.

    However - with the help of an admin, we can get this moved.

    Also - please review the rules on how to get help - link is here: forum-rules-read-to-get-answers

    Post the information suggested in that post and we'll go from there.

    One note - before you post the logs, make sure you put the system into verbose logging mode. Settings -> Advanced -> Logging Level (at the bottom).

    Thanks,

    Chavous
     
  3. i2aven420

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Here is the log. I've changed the phone number that I called via fax to ********** for security reasons

    09:00:02.623 [CM503008]: Call(8505): Call is terminated
    08:59:40.326 Remote SDP is set for legC:8505.2
    08:59:40.139 Remote SDP is set for legC:8505.1
    08:59:39.139 Session 922621 of leg C:8505.1 is confirmed
    08:59:39.061 [CM503007]: Call(8505): Device joined: sip:10009@192.168.33.76:5060
    08:59:39.045 [CM503007]: Call(8505): Device joined: sip:888@192.168.33.73:5100;user=phone
    08:59:39.045 [MS210007] C:8505.1:Answer provided. Connection(by pass mode): 192.168.33.76:9054(9055)
    08:59:39.045 [MS210001] C:8505.2:Answer received. RTP connection[unsecure]: 192.168.33.76:9054(9055)
    08:59:39.045 Remote SDP is set for legC:8505.2
    08:59:39.014 [CM505002]: Gateway:[Quadro] Device info: Device Not Identified: User Agent not matched; Capabilities:[reinvite, replaces, able-no-sdp, recvonly] UserAgent: [Epygi Quadro SIP User Agent/v4.1.7 (QUADRO-FXO)] PBX contact: [sip:10009@192.168.33.73:5060]
    08:59:39.014 [CM503002]: Call(8505): Alerting sip:10009@192.168.33.76:5060
    08:59:36.608 [CM503025]: Call(8505): Calling PSTNline:1**********@(Ln.10009@Quadro)@[Dev:sip:10009@192.168.33.76:5060]
    08:59:36.608 [MS210006] C:8505.2:Offer provided. Connection(by pass mode): 192.168.33.73:10014(10015)
    08:59:36.608 [MS210006] C:8505.2:Offer provided. Connection(by pass mode): 192.168.33.73:10014(10015)
    08:59:36.576 [CM503004]: Call(8505): Route 1: PSTNline:1**********@(Ln.10009@Quadro)@[Dev:sip:10009@192.168.33.76:5060,Dev:sip:10010@192.168.33.76:5060,Dev:sip:10011@192.168.33.76:5060,Dev:sip:10012@192.168.33.76:5060,Dev:sip:10014@192.168.33.76:5060]
    08:59:36.561 [CM503010]: Making route(s) to <sip:81**********@192.168.33.73:5060;user=phone>
    08:59:36.561 [MS210000] C:8505.1:Offer received. RTP connection: 192.168.33.73:10014(10015)
    08:59:36.561 Remote SDP is set for legC:8505.1
    08:59:36.545 [CM503001]: Call(8505): Incoming call from Fax.888 to <sip:81**********@192.168.33.73:5060;user=phone>
    08:59:36.545 [CM500002]: Info on incoming INVITE:
    INVITE sip:81**********@192.168.33.73:5060;user=phone SIP/2.0
    Via: SIP/2.0/UDP 192.168.33.73:5100;branch=z9hG4bK-2221-972
    Max-Forwards: 70
    Route: <sip:192.168.33.73:5060;lr>
    Contact: <sip:888@192.168.33.73:5100;user=phone>
    To: <sip:81**********@192.168.33.73:5060;user=phone>
    From: <sip:888@192.168.33.73:5060>;tag=3C45
    Call-ID: wA3V4epGkhDIYEby@192.168.33.73
    CSeq: 2313 INVITE
    Allow: INVITE, BYE, ACK, OPTIONS, CANCEL
    Proxy-Authorization: Digest username="888",realm="3CXPhoneSystem",nonce="414d535c023957e872:4c7564598c2f9e2608c67357e67c0ac6",uri="sip:81**********@192.168.33.73",response="3eb92eaf36c1e09474a154288530ea19",algorithm=MD5,cnonce="33C9",opaque="",nc=00000001
    User-Agent: Netbricks-Sip-T.38IAF/2.01 (PRODUCT ID:5, 05 Jul 2007)
    Content-Length: 0
     
  4. carolinainnovative

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    6
    Just FYI - in the future, please post logs in code /code tags... makes it easier to read through...

    Unfortunately, the support information for Epygi products is - um - very lacking on their site.

    Here are a few things to check -
    1) Check to make sure T38 is enabled on your gateway. I have no idea if it is enabled by default on the Epygi.
    2) Create an outbound rule for extension 888 that pushes the calls to the correct port
    3) after you've done both of those, run wireshark on your pbx box and capture the traffic between it and the Epygi. That may shed some light on what is going on.
     
  5. i2aven420

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having trouble with the outbound rules.

    The only thing that I can set it to is which PSTN device to use. I can't select the proper port to use :(
     
  6. carolinainnovative

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    6
    Silly question - are you sure you can even USE the other ports? like - if you make multiple calls now, does it relay over to the other ports? A lot of the ATA devices I've seen need a virtual extension for EACH port... and thus you should see multiple virtual extensions listed in your PSTN Devices. If not, go back and re-configure (or re-add) the additional ports.
     
  7. i2aven420

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes I can see the virtual ports listed under the PSTN devices

    However, I can't select which port to use in the outbound rules section, only the actual PSTN devices which consist of those virtual ports :(
     
  8. carolinainnovative

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    6
    are you also planning to use your fax line as an outbound voice line when it isn't in use? If not, you may want to go re-setup your pstn device, remove that one port and setup a new pstn device for that one port.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.