Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Fax Server not working

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by gehri, May 18, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gehri

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi,
    i'm facing since 3 weeks with the ingoing fax server.
    When i send a fax to the fax DID (in our case *011) there's no fax tone and the negotiation phase remains till a the user hangs up because of the busy tone.
    See attached logs (3CX IVR and Activity Log).
    What can i do?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. JasonNadeau

    JasonNadeau Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2015
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    46
    what version of 3cx are you using ? I'm having fax issues with the 15.5 beta but haven't yet confirmed it's a 3cx issue ...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. gehri

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Using 15.0.62928.5.
    Don't want to install over the beta, because it's a production site.
    Any idea?
     
  4. StefanW

    StefanW Head of Customer Support and Training
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,222
    Likes Received:
    93
    there is no fax tone as the fax server you hare having is "digitial" or in tech terms T.38. So I assume that the provider you use can not process t.38. You can have a classic fax tone in 15.5 beta as the fax server contains the option to be in audio... give it a try...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. gehri

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi StefanW,

    thanks for the information.
    A technician from our SIP Trunk provider (Sunrise Switzerland) told me T.38 is already on as the primary fax protocol.
    So i don't really know what could be the issue.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.