Fax Server not working

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by gehri, May 18, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gehri

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi,
    i'm facing since 3 weeks with the ingoing fax server.
    When i send a fax to the fax DID (in our case *011) there's no fax tone and the negotiation phase remains till a the user hangs up because of the busy tone.
    See attached logs (3CX IVR and Activity Log).
    What can i do?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. JasonNadeau

    JasonNadeau Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2015
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    46
    what version of 3cx are you using ? I'm having fax issues with the 15.5 beta but haven't yet confirmed it's a 3cx issue ...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. gehri

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Using 15.0.62928.5.
    Don't want to install over the beta, because it's a production site.
    Any idea?
     
  4. StefanW

    StefanW Head of Customer Support and Training
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,210
    Likes Received:
    85
    there is no fax tone as the fax server you hare having is "digitial" or in tech terms T.38. So I assume that the provider you use can not process t.38. You can have a classic fax tone in 15.5 beta as the fax server contains the option to be in audio... give it a try...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. gehri

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi StefanW,

    thanks for the information.
    A technician from our SIP Trunk provider (Sunrise Switzerland) told me T.38 is already on as the primary fax protocol.
    So i don't really know what could be the issue.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.