Fax server possible bug?

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by 805tech, Apr 21, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 805tech

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2013
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Every time I restart the server that host my 3CX the fax server stops working. I have to go into the management and restart all the services and then the FAX starts working again. Anyone else having this issue?
     
  2. cscdubai@eim.ae

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    FAX server service stops very often in R12 and previous releases. It cannot be restarted as it shows "stopping". I have to open command in elevated mode (asministrator) and kill that process.
     
  3. chisel900

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    2
    Yes we have exactly the same issue here running v12. We have to restart the service in management console but this fix only works for a maybe half an hour or so before the fax stops working again. This issue came into play when v11 was released for us. Before this point we had no issues with the fax service at all.
     
  4. 805tech

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2013
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    So I take it there is no fix for this issue? Once I restart all the services Fax works great until I restart the computer.
     
  5. roland_3CX

    roland_3CX New Member
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2014
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    7
    Hi Chisel900,

    What update number are you on? Please ensure that you have no updates pending in the Console.
     
  6. 805tech

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2013
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    After doing the SP5 update I am still having this problem. Any one else having this problem also?
     
  7. mixig

    mixig Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    524
    Likes Received:
    12
    I also every now and then have the same problem with the fax server (v11 and v12)
     
  8. 805tech

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2013
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well I figured out why this was happening. Our server had SSD running on Raid 1 we had a problem and I switched the drives to HDD and now when I restart the computer the fax server works after a reboot.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.