Faxserver service not working

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Hafies, Jan 25, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hafies

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all,

    from the beginning of this installation i am trying to put up an fax extension.
    I am running on the V10 SP5, system is running fine. Except for the fax server.
    Note: we are not using the mailbox for any extensions except on the faxserver.

    This is the error i got in the event log:

    The description for Event ID '-1073741822' in Source '3CXFAXSrv' cannot be found. The local computer may not have the necessary registry information or message DLL files to display the message, or you may not have permission to access them. The following information is part of the event:'Service procedure error: Cannot load program configuration. Invalid server address: 192.168.2.100. Local IP not found'


    3CX server is running on an Windows 2003 Server, 2 nics, RAS, Exchange, DNS and DHCP.

    I think the problem is that the faxserver cannot connect to the mailserevr (localhost), i have tried severall configurations, regading DNS names and IP adresses. None of this was working. And every time i am getting the same error log. Even when i put in the dns name from the domain MX record.

    I hope there is someone who can help me with this problem.

    Regards, Hafies.

    Grt. Hafies
     
  2. danhriscanu

    danhriscanu New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    It seems that your fax server IP address is not updated properly. Search in C:\ProgramData\3CX\Bin for 3CXLogger.ini.
    Look at the end of it and see if this part is the same as your machine IP address:

    [Fax]
    ServerHost=xx.xx.xx.x
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Hafies

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi danhriscanu,

    Thnx for your comment, but i have not found the ini file you mentioned.

    The following ini fle exist: 3CXPhoneSystem.ini
    this is whats in that file:

    [General]
    AppPath=D:\PBX System\
    WebServer=""
    pbxSLNIC=127.0.0.1
    FirstRun=False
    LogLevel=2
    ;msNoRTPFilter=0
    ;Msusetickcount=1
    [ConfService]
    AppName=DBProvider
    ConfPort=5485
    DBPort=5480
    confUser=DBServ
    dbUser=phonesystem
    DBHost=localhost
    DBName=phonesystem
    DefFile=Objects.cls
    confNIC=127.0.0.1
    confPass=pass
    dbPassword=Wp4{!Nb75%
    [MediaServer]
    Receivers=4
    Priorityclass=128
    Senders=4
    ;Sender3=0;15;-1
    ;Sender2=0;15;-1
    ;Sender1=0;15;-1
    ;Sender0=0;15;-1
    ;Receiver2=0;15;-1
    ;Receiver0=0;15;-1
    ;Receiver3=0;15;-1
    ;Receiver1=0;15;-1
    [CallReports]
    DATABASE=phonesystem
    USERNAME=logsreader
    PORT=5480
    DRIVER=PostgreSQL Unicode
    ReadOnly=1
    SERVER=localhost
    PASSWORD=6q}Hs=T9Cd


    Can you send me the content of the ini file you're talking about.
    I have tried creating one but that is also not working. Still same error.

    Regards Hafies.
     
  4. complex1

    complex1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    752
    Likes Received:
    38
    Hi,

    You can find the 3CXLogger.ini file in:
    C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\3CX\Bin\
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. danhriscanu

    danhriscanu New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    It depends on your operating system where you will find that .ini. You should search for the name in all your C: drive. It has to exist.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. danhriscanu

    danhriscanu New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Keep in mind that ProgramData and ApplicationData are hidden folders. You will have to specify that in your search option.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.