Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Firefox Windows 3CX client and Webmeeting

Discussion in 'Windows' started by IT_S, Mar 23, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. IT_S

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2017
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi,

    I am trying to configure and use Webmeeting via 3CX Windows client.
    It works with Chrome however if I launch via Firefox ( version 59) , I cannot log in...
    Log in Button is not available even If I click on it.
    Any ideas on what is wrong ?

    Thanks
     
  2. LeonidasG

    LeonidasG Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,557
    Likes Received:
    118
    Screenshot of the issue?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. IT_S

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2017
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hereunder screenshot.

    And also another one in using Firefox console... capture2.jpg Capture.JPG
     
  4. LeonidasG

    LeonidasG Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,557
    Likes Received:
    118
    Very strange, i don't get this error.
    Could you PM me your FQDN/WebMeeting Portal name?

    Also if you remove your webcam from your PC, does it start working?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. IT_S

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2017
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    PM sent.

    No it is same thing with or without webcam...
     
  6. LeonidasG

    LeonidasG Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,557
    Likes Received:
    118
    Just checked it out. Seem to be working fine, so not a server issue.

    Could you disable a few extensions, Clean Cache or re-install firefox?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. IT_S

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2017
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have tried on another computer and no problem on it...
    However if I block video/audio on mine an I can enter normally.
    Will check what is wrong maybe Firefox reinstallation... will fix it

    Just a quick question, do you know when Remote control and Screen sharing will be available on Firefox ?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.