Firewall Ports

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by mfretwell, Aug 14, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mfretwell

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    System
    VOIP: Vonage (Canada); stunserver.org
    PBX: 3CX v 6
    Firewall: SonicWall 2040 Pro
    Phones: Aastra 55i

    Problem
    We are having problems with stunserver timeout, and our line not registering.
    I suspect that it is a firewall issue.

    Question
    Can anyone tell me which services need to be enabled and which ports need to be opened on the SonicWall firewall to effectively allow VOIP communication?

    A deceptively simple question 8)
     
  2. amygoda

    amygoda Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello
    You can find full details in the manual
    http://www.3cx.com/manual/3CXPhoneSystemManual6/phone-system15.html
    But You have to know Your voip provider settings
     
  3. francesco

    francesco New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    firewall test of 3cx is ok?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. mfretwell

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    You betcha.
     
  5. mfretwell

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Lines and extensions registered now. Had to change VOIP setting on SonicWALL to "Permit non-SIP packets on signaling port" (see image below).

    BUT we still only get one-way audio :cry:
    AND we are still getting STUN server timeouts :roll:
     
  6. ess

    ess New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    I got my stun server timeouts when I had two network interfaces installed on the machine (one lan, one hamachi). At this time, 3cx is most stable when you only have one network interface.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. mfretwell

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have only one NIC with no other networking devices installed.
     
  8. worksighted

    worksighted New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Which direction are you getting the audio in?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. mfretwell

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    We get audio out but not in.
     
  10. francesco

    francesco New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    you can try to specify port 5060 on sonicwall (not 5061)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.