first time install - "error lisence.html" ?

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by korenron, Jun 14, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. korenron

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have put the key that you sent me into the mail

    so what is this problem?

    this is the first time I install it on this computer (at all.......)

    what can I do?
     
  2. StefanW

    StefanW Head of Customer Support and Training
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,210
    Likes Received:
    85
    Could you elaborate a bit more the issue and where you see this error?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. korenron

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    1.I have download and install 3CXPhoneSystem155.exe (next-next-next-install)
    2.run the tool from web browser.
    3. use the free key I got in the mail.
    4.next-next-next-finish .
    5. open the browser for setting , put all the information it want
    7. press "Finish"
    8. got error :
    License Activation Failed
    license_error.HttpsError

    ?

    Thanks ,
     
  4. Panayiotis_3CX

    Panayiotis_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2017
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    7
    Hello @korenron,

    I have sent you a p.m. Please check your inbox.

    Thank you.
     
  5. zaur.q

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have this problem too
     
  6. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    5,514
    Likes Received:
    361
    https.error is usually related to DNS issues. Please make sure that you can resolve activation.3cx.com from the PBX machine correctly.
    You can try setting your primary DNS server of the PBX machine to 8.8.8.8 and then flush your current DNS settings. Restart all services including the nginx service and try running the configuration tool again.
     
  7. zaur.q

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    license_error.HTTP/1.1 400 Bad Request Cache-Control: private Content-Length: 1647 Content-Type: text/html Server: Set-Cookie: ASP.NET_SessionId=yyss2ydrpdu0aw5zhlknp1nt; path=/; HttpOnly X-AspNet-Version: 4.0.30319 X-Frame-Options: SAMEORIGIN Access-Control-Allow-Headers: Origin, X-Requested-With, Content-Type, Accept Access-Control-Allow-Methods: POST,GET,PUT,DELETE Date: Mon, 19 Jun 2017 11:52:52 GMT
     
  8. zaur.q

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    i try a primary DNS 8.8.8.8 but it not help.
     
  9. DanielPL

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I`ve already changed both DNS Servers (primary: 8.8.8.8 and secondary: 8.8.4.4) and it doesn`t work too. I restarted all services, restarted the server after, but the problem continues...
     
  10. GiannosC_3CX

    GiannosC_3CX Guest

    Hi DanielPL,

    Do you have any DPI (deep packet Inspection) enabled or are you using Proxy in front of the 3CX Phone system?
     
  11. StefanW

    StefanW Head of Customer Support and Training
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,210
    Likes Received:
    85
    can you tell use your computer host name? does this contain any non UTF-8 cahrs?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. DanielPL

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    No DPI and No Proxy. SPI is enable in my router.

    I use host names for my MS AD server, by the way 3Cx Server is in domain. In 3Cx wizard i chose "Local IP" and the name's chars are all from UTF-8.
     
  13. GiannosC_3CX

    GiannosC_3CX Guest

    Hi DanielPL,

    Could you please disable this option? Please try to re-install the system after you disable the SPI option on the router and let us know.
     
  14. DanielPL

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    It didn't work.

    license_error.HTTP/1.1 400 Bad Request Cache-Control: private Content-Type: text/html Server: Set-Cookie: ASP.NET_SessionId=axqwamr0fsg4bv4xbg3hrgnh; path=/; HttpOnly X-AspNet-Version: 4.0.30319 X-Frame-Options: SAMEORIGIN Access-Control-Allow-Headers: Origin, X-Requested-With, Content-Type, Accept Access-Control-Allow-Methods: POST,GET,PUT,DELETE Date: Fri, 29 Sep 2017 18:45:54 GMT Content-Length: 1647

    Can i do something else?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.