Fix Backup Disabling when clicked from dashboard

Discussion in 'Ideas' started by cobaltit, Jun 30, 2017.

Fix Backup Disabling when clicked from dashboard 4.8 5 24votes
4.8/5, 24 votes

  1. cobaltit

    cobaltit Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2012
    Messages:
    733
    Likes Received:
    112
    Please change the behaviour of clicking the 'Automatic Backup' section on the dashboard. I expect it to take me to the backup settings or to view the status and instead it disables the Automatic Backup schedule without confirmation.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. cobaltit

    cobaltit Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2012
    Messages:
    733
    Likes Received:
    112
    So this is still an issue in v15.5 Update 2 beta. Can we get this simple annoyance fixed please?
    @StefanW , @nickybrg
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. PaulD

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    8
    Agree - dashboard backup bug is annoying.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. hyprscale

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    +1

    Please fix this asap. What a nuisance!
     
    3CXDude likes this.
  5. Silly English Kniggit

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2017
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    76
    Please change this. It's FAR too easy to disable this by accident.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. cobaltit

    cobaltit Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2012
    Messages:
    733
    Likes Received:
    112
    @StefanW @nickybrg

    Can we get this fixed in SP3/Update 3 pretty please? Very annoying and seems like an easy UI tweak.

    Thanks
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. cobaltit

    cobaltit Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2012
    Messages:
    733
    Likes Received:
    112
    @nb @StefanW

    Still broken/annoying in Update 4 Beta.... Can we please get this changed
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,095
    Likes Received:
    134
    Agreed - For now just be careful to not click it by mistake..
    We will redirect to the backup page and that will be the place where you enable and disable.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    StefanW likes this.
  9. StefanW

    StefanW Head of Customer Support and Training
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,163
    Likes Received:
    74
    ;-)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. aws2p

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2014
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    5
    +1 almost two or three times have lost my backup settings with this button in dashboard
     
  11. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,095
    Likes Received:
    134
    Sp5 will have this Confirmed
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. cobaltit

    cobaltit Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2012
    Messages:
    733
    Likes Received:
    112
    Great, thanks Nicky!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  13. TP_

    TP_

    Joined:
    May 15, 2018
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    1
    and?
     
  14. Carlo Okolowitz

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2018
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1