FQDN not resolving to my server

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by sfa, Nov 16, 2017.

Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sfa

    sfa

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am having an issue where my FDQN is resolving to webmeeting.3cx.us (158.69.11.3) instead of my 3CX server. I am able to access my admin dashboard by using my server IP address, so I know the system is functional. I have checked another instance of a 3CX system I help administer and they don't have aren't experiencing any problems. This is a new issue that seems to have changed yesterday. Is anyone else running into the same issue?
     
  2. LeonidasG

    LeonidasG Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,505
    Likes Received:
    100
    Could you kindly PM me your FQDN?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. LeonidasG

    LeonidasG Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,505
    Likes Received:
    100
    What PBX version are you running? V14?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. sfa

    sfa

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    15.5.3849.1
     
  5. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,479
    Likes Received:
    466
    Are you using your own or a 3CX FQDN?
     
  6. sfa

    sfa

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am using a 3CX FQDN.
     
  7. sfa

    sfa

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Here are the results of my nslookup. As you can see, my FQDN resolves to webmeeting.3cx.us
     

    Attached Files:

  8. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,479
    Likes Received:
    466
    Can you send your FQDN in a p.m. or if you already sent it to @LeonidasG can you include me in that p.m. so i can take a look at the issue?
     
  9. sfa

    sfa

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I added you to the PM
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.