FreePBX Converter Error

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by dredd0606, Mar 9, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dredd0606

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2018
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    9
    Hi Guys,

    I have been tasked with upgrading a customers PBX from FreePBX to 3CX. They are running FreePBX 14. I followed https://www.3cx.com/docs/free-pbx-converter/ to the letter to create the backup, extract it from the FreePBX server, and upload it to https://converter.3cx.com/. However, after entering in my email address and clicking the "Upload" button, I get "The Uploaded Backup appears not to be a 12.X/13.X/14.X backup.".

    Anyone have any ideas if the documentation or converter tool is out of date? Is something missing from the backup?

    Thanks in advance.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2,947
    Likes Received:
    178
    do you get that right away? or after the file is uploaded?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. dredd0606

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2018
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    9
    After the file has been uploaded.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2,947
    Likes Received:
    178
    was thinking maybe a cache issue or something... but since its uploading, it must be looking for something in the ZIP file.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. dredd0606

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2018
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    9
    I'm guessing that FreePBX has made some updates to where and how data is stored and the converter tool isn't recognizing it. Perhaps the converter tool needs to be updated?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.