Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

G711 vs G729

Discussion in 'Windows' started by Drcphoneman, Dec 23, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Drcphoneman

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is the 3cx soft phone have the ability to use the G729 codec?
    I do not see an option for it.
    Thanks
     
  2. Vali_3CX

    Vali_3CX Well-Known Member
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,526
    Likes Received:
    71
    No - 3CXPhone is a free product, G729 require paid license.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Drcphoneman

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    what is the licensed cost of the softphone? I like the phone app. I need G729.
     
  4. Vali_3CX

    Vali_3CX Well-Known Member
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,526
    Likes Received:
    71
    Hi
    At this moment, we provide 3CXphone as a freeware product only, so there is no paid version of it. I don't know what will be in the future - it's a marketing decision, not a development one - but for moment I don't know about any plans to implement a licensed, paid version of our softphone.

    Regards
    vali
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Drcphoneman

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    your app is great. I wish it had the G729
    Do you recommend any other app as good as yours, with G729?
     
  6. Vali_3CX

    Vali_3CX Well-Known Member
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,526
    Likes Received:
    71
    Talking about paid products, also EyeBeam is supporting G729.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.