Gigaset N300IP - what am i missing?

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by SmackBangGollop, Dec 20, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SmackBangGollop

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have just got a Gigaset N300IP Dect base, registered a handset to it, set up the extension details for the handset, told the base where 3cx was and it seemed to work, I could receive calls, but I couldn't make a call to another extension, all I get is a busy signal, and error 814 come up on the handset.

    Gigaset has the error as
    814 VoIP status code: 0x814 General socket layer error: socket is not reachable

    Thoughts?
     
  2. SmackBangGollop

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, I've done a firmware upgrade on the DECT phones, and now I get the following error

    403 VoIP status code: 0x403 The server understood the request, but is refusing to fulfill it. Authorization will not help, and the request SHOULD NOT be repeated.

    time to put the kettle on....
     
  3. SmackBangGollop

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    LOG for the failed outbound call

    [CM502001]: Source info: From: "DECT 1"<sip:121@xxx.xxx.sch.uk>;tag=3551153667; To: <sip:101@xxx.xxx.sch.uk;user=phone>
    20-Dec-2012 14:22:52.901 [CM503013]: Call(C:6): Incoming call rejected, caller is unknown; msg=Ivite-IN Recv Req INVITE from 10.xx.xx.xx:5060 tid=63ea2b0edc58f79f4119396eb0ce227c Call-ID=1064443926@10_126_29_98:
    INVITE sip:101@xxx.xxx.sch.uk;user=phone SIP/2.0
    Via: SIP/2.0/UDP 10.xx.xx.xx:5060;branch=z9hG4bK63ea2b0edc58f79f4119396eb0ce227c;rport=5060
    Max-Forwards: 70
    Contact: <sip:121@10.xx.xx.xx:5060>
    To: <sip:101@xxx.xxx.sch.uk;user=phone>
    From: "DECT 1"<sip:121@xxx.xxx.sch.uk>;tag=3551153667
    Call-ID: 1064443926@10_126_29_98
    CSeq: 3 INVITE
    Allow: INVITE, ACK, CANCEL, BYE, OPTIONS, INFO, REFER, SUBSCRIBE, NOTIFY
    Content-Type: application/sdp
    Proxy-Authorization: Digest username="121",realm="3CXPhoneSystem",algorithm=MD5,uri="sip:101@xxx.xxx.sch.uk;user=phone",nonce="414d535c06e3b03c66:c73ae0df0b74ca3f282825431e508e84",response="123bd9cd2f6fc39855b15446c1487d2e"
    Supported: replaces
    User-Agent: N300 IP/42.075.00.000.000
    Allow-Events: message-summary, refer, ua-profile
    Content-Length: 379

    v=0
    o=121 5006 2 IN IP4 10.126.29.98
    s=Mapping
    c=IN IP4 10.126.29.98
    t=0 0
    m=audio 5006 RTP/AVP 9 8 0 96 97 2 18 101
    a=rtpmap:9 G722/8000
    a=rtpmap:8 PCMA/8000
    a=rtpmap:0 PCMU/8000
    a=rtpmap:96 G726-32/8000
    a=rtpmap:97 AAL2-G726-32/8000
    a=rtpmap:2 G726-32/8000
    a=rtpmap:18 G729/8000
    a=fmtp:18 annexb=no
    a=rtpmap:101 telephone-event/8000
    a=fmtp:101 0-16
    a=ptime:20
     
  4. SmackBangGollop

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, I've done it.
    In the advanced settings there is a "domain" header, i was putting in the FQDN of the network I am connected to, not the IP of the 3CX server.

    Doh!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.