Gigaset N720 DM PRO 3CX Phonebook

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by GoPiTM, May 15, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. GoPiTM

    Joined:
    May 15, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    Has anybody been able to get the 3CX phone book on the DECT handsets of a Gigaset N720 DM PRO?

    Many thanks
     
  2. complex1

    complex1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    803
    Likes Received:
    45
    Hi,

    As far as I know is this not possible.
    You have to use the Yealink W52P.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. GoPiTM

    Joined:
    May 15, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    The problem is that the Yealink is not a multi cell DECT or can phone from one Yealink W52P "roam" to another Yealink W52P?
     
  4. complex1

    complex1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    803
    Likes Received:
    45
    Do you want something like this?

    http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=2399&highlight=roaming
    http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=3086&highlight=best+base
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Mitch76

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Bumping this thread.
    Having the same question. Have a N720 system up and running, works perfectly on 3CX, but without the phonebook.
    Meanwhile, 3CX now officially supports the N510 including phonebook, wondering if there is a N720 solution upcoming as well.
     
  6. NickD_3CX

    NickD_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,367
    Likes Received:
    83
    As far as I am aware, even though the N510 is in the supported list, I believe it does not pull the contact list from 3CX, the only option you have I think is LDAP.
     
  7. rb1

    rb1

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
  8. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,444
    Likes Received:
    463
    Hello @rb1

    Please note that even if these phones are supported by 3CX the phonebook will not work as these phones load the phonebook directly to handset and not the base station. For these phones to have a working phonebook with 3CX they need to load the phonebook to the base station which they cannot do.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.