• V20: 3CX Re-engineered. Get V20 for increased security, better call management, a new admin console and Windows softphone. Learn More.

Google Drive Backup - Rate Limit Exceeded [403]

Status
Not open for further replies.

François Lepage

Customer
Reaction score
Hi,

During the last 2 weeks approximately, the scheduled backup for my system have failed with the following error.

The service drive has thrown an exception: Google.GoogleApiException: Google.Apis.Requests.RequestError Rate Limit Exceeded [403]

This error happens randomly. Sometimes, the backup does go through.

I'm no expert of the Google Drive API but this sounds like some kind on throttling - or rate limiting on Google's end.

I'm running 15.5.15502.6 and G-Suite Business.

Here is the full stack trace :

The service drive has thrown an exception: Google.GoogleApiException: Google.Apis.Requests.RequestError
Rate Limit Exceeded [403]
Errors [
Message[Rate Limit Exceeded] Location[ - ] Reason[rateLimitExceeded] Domain[usageLimits]
]

at Google.Apis.Requests.ClientServiceRequest`1.<ParseResponse>d__34.MoveNext()
--- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown ---
at System.Runtime.ExceptionServices.ExceptionDispatchInfo.Throw()
at Google.Apis.Requests.ClientServiceRequest`1.Execute()
at Google.Apis.Requests.PageStreamer`4.<Fetch>d__5.MoveNext()
at System.Collections.Generic.List`1.AddEnumerable(IEnumerable`1 enumerable)
at System.Linq.Enumerable.ToList[TSource](IEnumerable`1 source)
at GoogleDriveImpl.GdFolder.DoGetFiles(String type)
at GoogleDriveImpl.GdFolder.GetFolderId(String path)
at GoogleDriveImpl.GdFolder..ctor(GoogleDriveCreds creds, String path, String folderId)
at _3cxBackupRestoreImpl.Filesystem.GoogleDrive.GdFileSystem.Delete(String filename)
at _3cxBackupRestoreImpl.BackupRestoreUtils.Backup(IFilesystem filesystem, String instanceId, String cfgPath, String dbConnectionString, BackupConfig options, String fullpathFilename, Boolean sendEmail)