Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Grandstream 1610 auto-provisioned - Do not call any extension or external number (dial plan ?)

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by alan nogueira, Jan 9, 2019.

  1. alan nogueira

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    I´ve installed a Grandstream GXP-1610 in 3CX.

    Updated the firmware to the recommended version (1.0.4.125) and the ip phone is provisioned via the 3cx provisioning link (SIP Direct/STUN) (https) and the extension is workin - provisionned and receiving calls.

    Otherwise, the extension is unable to call other extensions or external numbers (but it can transfer calls to other extensions)....

    In the grandstream´s interface, "call settings" tab, the auto provisioned dial plan shows { [*#x]+ | \S\Px | \S\Pxx | \S\Pxxx } , I dont know if its correct.

    In fact I don´t know what to do in order to fix this issue...

    Can you help-me please?

    Thanks,

    Alan Nogueira
     
  2. 3cxnub

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    6
    can you dial an ext and press the speaker button?, what is the error on the screen when you do this?
     
    alan nogueira likes this.
  3. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,286
    Likes Received:
    361
    alan nogueira and 3cxnub like this.
  4. alan nogueira

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    It shows "calling..." for some time (but no sound), then "no answer" and error bips...
     
  5. cobaltit

    cobaltit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2012
    Messages:
    1,773
    Likes Received:
    278
    So if it was a dial plan issue then the call would fail immediately. Sounds like the phone is not properly registered or there is some sort of firewall/network issue at play here.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    alan nogueira likes this.
  6. alan nogueira

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I´ve made a test:

    CALLING FROM A 3CX SOFTPHONE (EXT 0151) TO GXP-1610 (EXT 2153)

    01/09/2019 6:02:58 PM - Leg L:47.1[Extn:0151] is terminated: Cause: BYE from local
    01/09/2019 6:02:58 PM - [CM503008]: Call(C:47): Call is terminated
    01/09/2019 6:02:58 PM - [CM503023]: Call(C:47): Call recording is stopped, audio file: /var/lib/3cxpbx/Instance1/Data/Recordings/0151/[Micro 151]_0151-2153_20190109200251(47).wav
    01/09/2019 6:02:58 PM - Leg L:47.2[Extn:2153] is terminated: Cause: BYE from 177.86.10.180:5060
    01/09/2019 6:02:51 PM - [CM503007]: Call(C:47): Extn:2153 has joined, contact <sip:2153@177.86.10.180:5060>
    01/09/2019 6:02:51 PM - [CM503007]: Call(C:47): Extn:0151 has joined, contact <sip:0151@127.0.0.1:5060>
    01/09/2019 6:02:51 PM - [CM503022]: Call(C:47): Call recording is started, audio file: /var/lib/3cxpbx/Instance1/Data/Recordings/0151/[Micro 151]_0151-2153_20190109200251(47).wav
    01/09/2019 6:02:51 PM - L:47.2[Extn:2153] has joined to L:47.1[Extn:0151]


    CALLING FROM GXP-1610 (EXT 2153) TO 3CX SOFTPHONE (EXT 0151)

    then i dialed 0151 from the GXP-1610. It shows "Calling" and after some time "no answer";

    in the activity log:

    01/09/2019 6:05:13 PM - Currently active calls [none]
    01/09/2019 6:04:43 PM - Currently active calls [none]
    01/09/2019 6:04:13 PM - Currently active calls [none]
    01/09/2019 6:03:43 PM - Currently active calls [none]
    01/09/2019 6:03:13 PM - Currently active calls [none]

    I believe its not reaching the PBX...
     
  7. alan nogueira

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I´ll try in another network in order to check and then I post the result here.

    At 3CX "Phones" tab it dont show any error, and what´s more interesting is that the extension receives call and can also transfer...
     
  8. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,286
    Likes Received:
    361
    I assume, by the log, that audio recording is enabled. Have you tried removing that to see if it makes any difference? Is this the only Grandsteam (of this model), or the only one having this issue?
     
    alan nogueira likes this.
  9. alan nogueira

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's the first one. In fact we bought one for test this week, but up to now we couldn't make it work. If it works properly we'll buy more of this model for the other extensions
     
  10. alan nogueira

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi friends, I'm back. I've plugged the grandstream in my home network the problem solved immediately, just like magic.

    I think you are right @cobaltilt , theres some network issue in the local network / router / firewall. Now i have to find whats the issue, in order to fix it.

    At least now we know 3CX PBX and Grandstream are correctly configured!

    Thanks a lot everyone for your help!

    If you know how can i track the issue, please tell me, because i don't have any idea kkkk
     
  11. vitor

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2019
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Alan...

    how did you upgrade the grandstream viersoin to the latest version? im trying here.. but not able...

    obrigado
    Vitor
     
  12. alan nogueira

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello Victor,

    There are many ways to do it, explained at 3cx tutorials.

    The easiest one is loggin into your 3cx panel -> Phones -> select your Grandstream in the list (you have to provision it first) -> then click "Firmware" button. It will install automatically.

    Here´s the link: https://www.3cx.com/sip-phones/manually-provision-supported-grandstream-gxp/

    Unfortunately, it didn´t work for me.

    The way i found was changing the update server in the phones gui:

    1) open web browser and type your Grandstream´s IP address

    2) the default user / password is admin / admin (if you have provisioned it in 3cx, the user is admin and the password you can see at the 3cx control panel -> extensions - click in the "password" button and use the one listed in the "Phone pwd" collumm - ITS DIFFERENT FROM YOUR EXTENSION PASSWORD).

    3) Click "Manteinence" -> Upgrade and provisioning

    4) At "Firmware" change "Firmware Upgrade via" to "HTTP" and Firmware server Path to "firmware.grandstream.com" and click "Save and apply".

    5) Your phone will reboot and install the firmware. It will take several minutes...

    6) After installing, factory reset your phone https://www.3cx.com/sip-phones/factory-reset-grandstream-gxp/

    7) Then you should provision your grandstream again (the full tutorial for this model: https://www.3cx.com/sip-phones/grandstream-gxp16-series/

    Have a good luck, if you have any doubts please ask

    Alan