Grandstream gateway GXW4108 is not working with 3cx server verison 15 or above

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by irfan, Jul 12, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. irfan

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gateway is registered with 3cx server. We can route incoming calls to any extension however we cannot make any outgoing calls.
    Our outbound rule is ok
    3cx server is not blocking the gateway
    with exisiting gateway configurations there is no problem with 3cx verison 14. This problem only occurs in version 15 or above.
    We have tried to factory reset gateway
    We have tried with freshly installed 3cx server v15 and v155
    We have tried to register gateway to 3cx both as SIP trunk and gateway but non worked
    and suggestions?
     
    Clement likes this.
  2. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,842
    Likes Received:
    299
    What error, in the 3CX Activity Log, are you getting when attempting an outgoing call? Post a log if unsure about what it is telling you.

    Since Grandsteam is not "officially" supported, have you tried for help on the GS forum? As I understand it, they are supplying the 3CX templates for their products.
     
  3. sip.bg

    sip.bg Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2016
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    219
    Using Dinstar gateways is much easier and straightforward. There is a documentation on Dinstar's webpage how to configure gateway for use with 3CX.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. irfan

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Dear sip.bg,
    thank you for your suggestion however we do have the mentioned hardware in our hand and we are trying to find a solution to make it work as generic device. We are not after finding a new gateway which works with v15
     
  5. irfan

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Dear leejor,
    please see our activity log (verbose)
    (on the extension screen (phone screen) I see "404 not found")
    I have also attached few screen shots
     
  6. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,343
    Likes Received:
    448
    Hello @irfan

    Sorry i had to delete your attachments but sensitive info was displayed.

    From what i saw from the provided screenshots though your outbound rule is configured wrongly.
    When all fields are empty there is nothing for the PBX to match as outbound.
    You should specify either group of extensions or prefix or number length so the PBX has something to match.
     
  7. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,842
    Likes Received:
    299
  8. Clement

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Irfan,
    I do have the same Gateway and I could not get it to work. Do you mind to share how is the settings ? I have not have success in register the gateway into 3CX.
     
  9. irfan

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    to register your gateway to 3cx v15 make sure that on your gateway you have below settings are done (still I cannot make calls though)

    accounts -> sip settings -> SIP Server: xxx(your 3cx ip)
    Outbound Proxy: xxx(your 3cx ip)
    Use DNS SRV: No
    NAT Traversal (STUN): yes
    accounts -> call settings -> User ID is phone number: yes
    accounts -> user account -> user account 1:username: XX(same as 3cx) pass(same as 3cx)
    user account 2:username: XX(same as 3cx) pass(same as 3cx)
    user account 3:username: XX(same as 3cx) pass(same as 3cx)
    user account 4:username: XX(same as 3cx) pass(same as 3cx)
    user account 5:username: XX(same as 3cx) pass(same as 3cx)
    user account 6:username: XX(same as 3cx) pass(same as 3cx)
    user account 7:username: XX(same as 3cx) pass(same as 3cx)
    user account 8:username: XX(same as 3cx) pass(same as 3cx)
    channel settings -> user id: ch1-8:XXXX++; (where xxx is you 3cx main trunk no)
    network -> basic settings -> PPPoE account password: xxx (same with you sip gateway password)
    network -> basic settings -> ip address: xxx (same with you sip gateway Authentication ID)


    from the 3cx server side add sip trunk generic gateway
     
  10. Clement

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi irfan,

    Sorry for delay. Thanks for your configuration info. After several try, I managed to get my 3CX Gateway for inbound and outbound. Just to share with you my configuration

    3CX Server - Add Gateway
    General Tab

    Type of Authentication - Do not require - IP Based
    Authentication ID - 10000
    Password: XXXXXXX

    DID Tab

    Add all your connected phone line no
    e.g. 12345678, 13456789, ....

    Options Tab
    Allow inbound call - Yes
    Allow outbound call - Yes

    PBX Delivers Audio - Yes
    Support Re-Invite - Yes

    Remark:
    1) Create Inbound Rules for Each available DID.
    2) Create outbound dial plan
    -----------------------------------------------------------------
    Grandstream GXW4108 Settings (FW 1.4.1.5)
    Accounts Tab

    Account 1 - General Settings
    - Account Active : Yes
    - Account Name : AnyName
    - SIP Server: 3CX Server IP
    - Outbound Proxy : 3CX Server IP


    Account 1 - Network Settings
    Use DNS SRV : No
    NAT Traveral (STUN) : No
    Proxy-Require: empty
    Use OBP in Route: No

    Account 1 - SIP Settings
    SIP Registration: No (Yes option will also work provided 3CX -> Type of Authentication = Register/Account Based)
    *** The rest all default ***
    Account 1 - Call Settings
    - User ID is phone number : No

    Accounts - User Account
    Channel(s) - SIP User ID - Authenticate ID - Authen Password - SIP Account
    1 - 10000 - 10000 - XXXXX - Account 1
    2 - 10000 - 10000 - XXXXX - Account 1
    3 - 10000 - 10000 - XXXXX - Account 1
    4 - 10000 - 10000 - XXXXX - Account 1
    ...

    Settings - Channel Settings
    Calling to Voip : Unconditional Call Forward to Following:
    - User ID: ch1:12345678;ch2:13456789;ch3:xxx;ch4:xxxx;ch5-8:; <This the DID to 3CX Inbound>
    - SIP Server: ch1-8:p1 (*** I try to split the ch to second SIP server using p2 it works. e.g ch1-2 to p2, ch3-4 to p1)
    - SIP Destination Port: ch1-8:5060

    FXO Lines - Dialing
    Wait for Dial-Tone(Y/N): ch1-8:N; *** Y will not work in my case
    Stage Method(1/2) : ch1-8:1;
    Round-robin and/or Flexible : rr:1-8;

    My 3CX are fully functional with inbound and outbound !
    Cheers !!






     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.