Grandstream GXP-2020

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by SPARKIE, Oct 4, 2007.

  1. SPARKIE

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does anyone have any tips on how to configure this phone with 3CX free version. Should I buy the business version for the extra features for this phone and will they work i.e. MWI. Any help will be appreciated.
     
  2. ktikoft

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    It is the same as the 2000, the only thing to remember to to upgrade the firmware on the phones from what is in the box and set the Layer 2 QOS to 6.

    You should have no issues from there i am running 13 off a Linksys 24 port poe switch
     
  3. darryla

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have you tried it as a remote extension using STUN?

    I just sent back a pair of Polycom 650's because they are a royal pain in the tucus to set up as remote extensions. Trying to avoid a repeat performance.
     

Share This Page