• V20: 3CX Re-engineered. Get V20 for increased security, better call management, a new admin console and Windows softphone. Learn More.

Grandstream GXW4104 Help

Status
Not open for further replies.

sohc

Reaction score
Please help me configure outgoing call for gransdtream gxw4104 I have followed the guide at http: //www.3cx.com/voip-gateways/Grandstream-GXW-41044108/ NO LONGER AVAILABLE. NEW LINK http://www.3cx.com/voip-gateways/. the trunk status are already active but when I try to make an outbound call it just keep on ringing. I am new to this 3cx and communication stuff. I have configured the gateway IP as the IP of grandstream is that correct?

I have taken screenshot hope anyone can help. TIA

:mrgreen:

Attachments

• 1.jpg
    1.jpg
    67.2 KB · Views: 17
  • 2.jpg
    2.jpg
    50.8 KB · Views: 17
  • 3.jpg
    3.jpg
    49.8 KB · Views: 13
I found the 3CX settings quite simple.
In PSTN Devices select "Add gateway" then select the "Grandstream GXW-4104" the reast is automated virtually.

Outbound dialling rules, I only added 9 for dial VoIP gateway and 8 for GXW..... The REAL issue is setting up the Grandstream. Support, documentaion are all very poor from them. I still have an issue with CLI and upgrade. They do not want to help a all. It is not helped that it comes with US system settings and no drop down selection for other countries, so you have to do some research, and beg for information, and experiment.

My suggestion is to delete all your existing Dial plans and Gateways and start again with fresh. Then focus on the Grandstream. That is where I can almost guarantee your problem is. You need to let us know what country you are in. If UK I may be able to send my screen shots to assist you. Anywhere else and they will not match.

hope this helps.

please, it sends logs to us...thanks

Sorry, I do not understand the question/statement/request...

Please could you elaborate, thank you.

Hello,
Please read this topic