Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

GRANDSTREAM LED BUTTON

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by ipertrade, Oct 22, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ipertrade

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi to everyone,

    there's a way to program the Grandstream GXP-2000 button to show the state of an extension or an exeternal line ( not the Caller profile ) ?

    Thanks
     
  2. bhavank

    bhavank New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    sorry no such option available..... neither in 3CX neither in Grandstream IP Phone.....
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. miraportuga

    miraportuga Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have one of those and.... i dont believe you can do what you want, Light is used to show if you have voice mail or not. Wont work with actual version thoug(1.4.18), grandstream admited theres a bug with this version.

    Cheers
     
  4. ipertrade

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've updated my GXP-2000 to version 1.1.4.18 and I see that the configuration for the multi purpose key now include ASTERISK BLF, PRESENCE WATCHER and EVENTLIST BLF. No way for 3CX to support this multi purpose key ?

    I think it's very important for a phone system to a simple way to show to the user the status of the line and of the extension also without having a turn on computer with the "call assistant" open
     
  5. archie

    archie Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,299
    Likes Received:
    0
    BLF support and presence server are both on our task list
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. ipertrade

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    You know when these feature will be available ?
     
  7. archie

    archie Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,299
    Likes Received:
    0
    I hope it will be ready before final release of V4
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.