group will not ring

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by spec, Sep 29, 2006.

  1. spec

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi
    I currently have 3 extensions set up for testing which are registered to one ring group and have all incoming calls set to that group. I just changed the incoming from group to one extension and the extension rang. Changed it back to group ring and again none of the extensions would ring.

    The extension are showing as registered at the time of calling.

    thanks
     
  2. spec

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    As there has been on response over the last few days can I assume you are unable to resolve this problem???

    thanks
     
  3. Nick Galea

    Nick Galea Site Admin

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,720
    Likes Received:
    41
    Group ringing

    Hi,

    Are you calling from an outside line? PSTN line or VOIP provider line? Or are you just calling the group from an internal extension? Do you have any info showing up in the server status page?
     
  4. Nick Galea

    Nick Galea Site Admin

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,720
    Likes Received:
    41
    Groups are working in the latest beta

    the issue has been fixed in the latest beta. Thank you for your feedback
     
  5. cjammer

    cjammer New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2006
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Group wont ring

    I downloaded the latest Beta and I am having the same problem with a ext not rining a group. I have 3 extensions and two are in the group. I set it to ring all and in the calling extension you can hear the ring, but the others do not ring.

    Any Ideas?
     

Share This Page