GXP2000 Provisioning

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by AldoLinares, Dec 29, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. AldoLinares

    AldoLinares New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Today i tried to use the provisioning option I setup everything as the guide said but i cant get it to work, i tried to go manually to the address: http://3CXIP:5471/provisioning and dont have access it said Forbidden its this normal?

    But if i go directly to the directory i can see the configuration file over there.
     
  2. silentfun

    silentfun Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    0
    http://85.88.25.24:5481/provisioning/

    must be the right port or have you changed the default port to : 5481 ?

    have you already converted the config file with the grandstream tool?

    Andy
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. AldoLinares

    AldoLinares New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry silent fun, i am using the default port 5481 yea if a converted the file and using a tftp server i can make the provisioning but via the 3cx ip address just dont work
     
  4. RobLloyd

    RobLloyd Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having some problems with this as well. I'm entering 192.168.2.9:5481/provisioning in the grandstream config line. If I try to enter that address in IE, using http://192.168.2.9:5481/provisioning I get forbidden.
    The phone does not pick up the config file. Do I need to set any windows permissions on the folder? Or at least share the folder?
    I'm going to try that but I don't want to setup shares if I don't have to.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. RobLloyd

    RobLloyd Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    0
    Adding a windows share does not work. I'm getting the error from Apache.

    Any ideas? I'm using Server 2003.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. RobLloyd

    RobLloyd Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    0
    Tried setting up a share through IIS which I can now read anonymously but the phone does not update itself with the config file.
    Did I miss anything? The config file is there, I open it in notepad and it shows the server address here and there. I see names in it. Most of looks like gibberish to me.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.